Thread: Which 3D software would you recommend?

Login to Give a bone

Smile Which 3D software would you recommend?

Hi guys,
    After long hours of searching for the perfect forum online, I finally came across your website!

Alil bit about myself, I'm an interior architect student, graduating this semester & currnently working on my final project. I have a good background in both Autocad & 3Ds max. But I also heard good things about Revit & Autodesk Design Suite 2011 for presentation.

At first I decided to create my 3D objects using Autocad Architecture, then exporting it to 3Ds Max for rendering using Vray.
    But recently people have been telling me that Revit is much better than Autocad when it comes to "detail". So I was thinking of making my objects on Cad, editing them on Revit, then finally rendering everything in Max (using Vray).

What do you think ? Because I honestly don't know the limits of Revit design. Will this process (Cad =>Revit =>Max) give great results?! or will I only be wasting my time?

Also, what's the best renderer/Lighting plug-in in your opinion?

This is an example of the result I'm aiming for:

http://www.evermotion.org/modelshop/...l-21/5890/0/0/

Something very smooth, with nice lighting & materials.

Thank,

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Which 3D software would you recommend?