Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: My profile keeps resetting when I close AutoCAD

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2007-12
    Posts
    75
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default My profile keeps resetting when I close AutoCAD

    We just recently switched to a new server at work and had all new user names setup. I imported my old profile.arg file into CAD on my new user name and it imports just fine, but for some reason every time I close out of CAD and go back into it my settings all get reset. It loads a default profile and hides all my tool palletes I usually leave on. Has anyone else ever had this problem or know a way to get it to stop resetting? Just gets annoying having to re-apply my profile everytime I open CAD! Thanks

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Hartford, Michigan
    Posts
    3,194
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: My profile keeps resetting when I close AutoCAD

    Quote Originally Posted by tmad101185 View Post
    We just recently switched to a new server at work and had all new user names setup. I imported my old profile.arg file into CAD on my new user name and it imports just fine, but for some reason every time I close out of CAD and go back into it my settings all get reset. It loads a default profile and hides all my tool palletes I usually leave on. Has anyone else ever had this problem or know a way to get it to stop resetting? Just gets annoying having to re-apply my profile everytime I open CAD! Thanks
    you could add a /p "myprofile" to the target portion of the shortcut. that way you wont have to manually reset your profile. I know that Civil 3D automatically puts /p "<<civil 3d imperial>>" in its default icon when I install it, so even if I imported my custom profile, it will always default to the Civil 3D imperial profile.
    Christopher T. Cowgill, P.E.
    Autodesk Expert Elite
    AEC Collection Civil 3D 2020
    Windows 10

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2007-12
    Posts
    75
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: My profile keeps resetting when I close AutoCAD

    Thank you very much! That's exactly what I needed! I just looked at the shortcut and it has /P "AutoCAD" at the end so that must be why it keeps resetting. Appreciate the help!

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: AutoCAD will start and then close
    By rbhazie in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2014-10-01, 08:28 PM
  2. Script Pro resetting Profile Issues
    By bellis.239472 in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-09-02, 08:50 AM
  3. Trace AutoCAD app close.
    By StormyC in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2009-06-29, 02:46 PM
  4. Printer Paths/Profile resetting
    By troy.osgood in forum Networks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-07-29, 03:59 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-01-17, 11:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •