Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: quick properties panel

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    800
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default quick properties panel

    Okay, i've search for an answer, but to no avail. Hope someone can help. My quick properties panel has disappeared. Not sure how it happened, but i can't figure out how to get it back. I've checked the qplocation and qpmode sys vars. they are correct, but when i highlight an entity nothing appears. have to go to the regular properties panel for the info. any suggestions or fix would be appreciated.

    thanks.
    Robert

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    3,278
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: quick properties panel

    Is the Quick Properties icon highlighted in the Status Bar? If so try different types of objects. You may need to check in the CUI to see if Quick Properties is set to display the information for the objects you're wanting to know about.
    Tom Beauford P.S.M. - Civil 2020 on Windows 10 Enterprise
    Design Analysis - Leon County Public Works/Engineering Wrap [CODE] tags around selected text
    2280 Miccosukee Rd. Tallahassee, FL 32308-5310
    Ph# (850)606-1516 Home Page

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Slidell, Louisiana
    Posts
    800
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: quick properties panel

    yes it is highlighted. it was working one minute and then it (dialog box) just disappeared. i can't find it and don't know how to restore it. Not familiar with the CUI to bring it back.
    Robert

  4. #4
    100 Club Lemons's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-06
    Location
    Beautiful Charleston, SC
    Posts
    178
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: quick properties panel

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Beauford View Post
    Is the Quick Properties icon highlighted in the Status Bar? If so try different types of objects. You may need to check in the CUI to see if Quick Properties is set to display the information for the objects you're wanting to know about.
    hmm, check the Quick Properties Tab of the Drafting Settings pallette/dialog box/whatever it's called... make sure "all objects" under "Pallette Display" is checked.
    It's a lovely day

Similar Threads

  1. 2015: Quick Properties Not Saving from NWF to NWD
    By mit81 in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-06-19, 01:50 PM
  2. 2010 Quick Properties
    By Agent Iceberg in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-09-20, 05:50 PM
  3. 2010: Properties and Quick Properties are gone from quick menu
    By daxxterrygreen822678 in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-07-10, 08:56 PM
  4. Quick Properties
    By LogoKevn in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2012-01-24, 10:45 PM
  5. Quick Properties
    By robert.1.hall72202 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-11-11, 12:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •