See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Lines in Contour Labels

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    35
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Lines in Contour Labels

    When I label my contours at 1"=40 and text size 0.1 my contour labels look fine.

    When I change the scale to 1"=20' for a detailed view of an area, the contour label text is smaller (0.5) as it should be. However, I get these lines above and below the contour label that appear to be hidden behind the text mask at 1"=40' and show above and below the label at 1"=20'

    Any suggestions how to make these lines go away. They are stopping publication of our project.
    Thanks
    as

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-11
    Posts
    19
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Lines in Contour Labels

    click on the label. in the "Properties" dialog box, the 2nd line down is "Display Contour Label Line". Change this to "False". You can do a "Quick Select" to do multiple labels.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    35
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Lines in Contour Labels

    Thank you for the help. So many things to know....

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict sinc's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-02
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    1,986
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Lines in Contour Labels

    Note that you can change your command settings so that the contour line labels are set this way as they are created. That way you don't have to constantly change this setting as you label contours.

    Toolspace -> Settings -> Surface -> Commands -> AddContourLabeling -> [rt-click] Edit Command Settings -> Contour Labeling Defaults -> Display Contour Label Line

  5. #5
    100 Club indydrafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-04
    Location
    Mishawaka (South Bend), Indiana
    Posts
    119
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Lines in Contour Labels

    Also, once you have your current contour labels set to not display the contour label line and even with the feature settings changed so all future contour labels will have it turned off as well, you may still see the line through your text. This happens when you grip-move your labels, change annotation scales, or change your surface style to a different contour frequency, but it is only a temporary display issue. Run a REGEN or REGENALL command to see your text properly after performing any of the previously mentioned operations.
    Senior Engineering Technician & BIM Manager | Lawson-Fisher Associates

    Twitter: twitter.com/bryanjtanner
    Linkedin: linkedin.com/in/bryantanner
    Company Blog: lawson-fisher.com

Similar Threads

  1. Contour Labels don't display without TIN lines displayed
    By BoarsNest01 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Surfaces
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-02-27, 12:56 PM
  2. Contour Labels
    By Anthony Rhodes in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Surfaces
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-01-26, 04:20 PM
  3. Lines in Contour Labels
    By aspencer.226869 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - FAQ (Read only)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-05-23, 03:57 PM
  4. Contour Labels
    By Phillip_Miller in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-12-09, 01:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •