Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Hover Time Setting on Properties Palette

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    65
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Hover Time Setting on Properties Palette

    Does anyone know how to change the setting for the amount of time it takes the Properties (or any other) palette to open (assuming it's on autohide), when you hover your mouse over it? Sorry for any cross-postings.

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Hover Time Setting on Properties Palette

    Try JTBworld.
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

  3. #3
    AUGI Director scott.wilcox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    990
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Hover Time Setting on Properties Palette

    JTB World has a free program to achieve this, although I think if you have an XML editor, you can do it without.
    Why draw straws? Just draw one straw and array it.

    Scott Wilcox - Edmonton, Alberta


  4. #4
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    65
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Hover Time Setting on Properties Palette

    Thanks Scott and Jaberwok - works great. This is something that's always bugged me - glad to have it fixed. Cheers.

Similar Threads

  1. 2013 Quick Properties hover/rollover
    By india.hill676091 in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-07-08, 07:57 AM
  2. Hover Time Setting on Properties Palette
    By jtgb in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-06-13, 05:37 PM
  3. Problem setting Styles from the properties palette
    By Dave F. in forum ACA General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2008-04-24, 06:52 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-07-28, 06:55 AM
  5. Full Time "Properties" toggle palette window
    By amagill in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-06-16, 01:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •