Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: AutoCAD for MAC 2012

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2010-01
    Posts
    7
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default AutoCAD for MAC 2012

    Any one using this product yet. I have a copy, but have not installed it yet. I am looking for reviews, especially concerning the ability to use LISP, and the ability to customize the menus.
    --Randy Miller

  2. #2
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2011-08
    Posts
    109
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD for MAC 2012

    Just installed student version as free download. I use ACAD and Revit MEP daily on a PC and as if I don't do it enough, I have it now for Mac at home. It seems fairly straightforward. I would like to see if any third party MEP content providers add a Mac version.

  3. #3
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,379
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD for MAC 2012

    Quote Originally Posted by randamille View Post
    Any one using this product yet. I have a copy, but have not installed it yet. I am looking for reviews, especially concerning the ability to use LISP, and the ability to customize the menus.
    --Randy Miller
    I haven't used it myself, but, from the presentation I watched:
    AutoLISP worked with it even in 2011.

    Some parts of the API (vba/com dependencies) don’t work, but, most simple routines will.


    The topic of menu customization didn't come up during that conversation.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use BricsCAD, Revit, & Tririga, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  4. #4
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,379
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD for MAC 2012

    Quote Originally Posted by Wanderer View Post
    The topic of menu customization didn't come up during that conversation.
    Shaan Hurley (from Autodesk) just told me that 'yes' you can customize menus in AutoCAD for the Mac.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use BricsCAD, Revit, & Tririga, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  5. #5
    Member Nelson V's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-04
    Location
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    Posts
    31
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD for MAC 2012

    Quote Originally Posted by Wanderer View Post
    Shaan Hurley (from Autodesk) just told me that 'yes' you can customize menus in AutoCAD for the Mac.
    can you import custom menus (.mns or .cuix) autocad for mac?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-11-23, 01:58 AM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2013-09-19, 10:08 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-06-12, 04:34 PM
  4. 2012: Problems in autocad 2012 when opening files from autocad 2011 saved as 2000
    By debora.fernandes in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2012-06-30, 02:12 PM
  5. AUTOCAD 2012 - AUTOCAD ARCHITECTURE 2012
    By VTT08 in forum Revit Architecture - Général
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-12-14, 06:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •