Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Offset reporting

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    17
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Offset reporting

    Is there a way to report the value of a families offset after it is placed in the model? When I place a hanger family I need to report it's offset value in a schedule.

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict Jrobker's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-08
    Location
    11,000 feet atop a chute
    Posts
    1,001
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Offset reporting

    Can't do it.
    You'll have to create a shared offset parameter in the family and then schedule that one.
    The OOTB factory offset parameter cannot be scheduled.
    JR

    "Keeping my view range hopeful."

Similar Threads

  1. 2011: label points at an offset from alignment showing stat, offset, and description
    By mw156 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Survey
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2016-09-29, 06:10 PM
  2. 2015: Unable to offset a spline the has already been offset.
    By crullier in forum Inventor - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-12-19, 07:39 AM
  3. Exception Reporting
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-08-16, 10:40 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-10-11, 08:38 AM
  5. Bug Reporting
    By bweir in forum API Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-09-17, 09:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •