Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: AutoCAD 2010 Plant 3D

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2009-01
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Smile AutoCAD 2010 Plant 3D

    Hello,
    I am using the AutoCAD Plant 3D trial
    and when I try to convert/print my pipes & equipment to isometric
    however when I do that,
    each pipe piece is coming in to a separate isometric file
    I want to be able to see my whole plant in one isometric drawing


    can anyone help me please
    please assume I am a total newbie. thanks.

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    2,095
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2010 Plant 3D

    Is this from ISOGEN?
    If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
    Some say beauty is in the eye of the Beholder... perhaps so, but I've only seen the disintegration beam.
    Everyone else being wrong is not the same thing as being right.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Wink Re: AutoCAD 2010 Plant 3D

    If you are using ISOGEN for your isometric output, then that's all you'll get.

    Generally, ISOGEN was designed for generating piping fabrication drawings for each pipeline. I first started using ISOGEN back when it was as sub-module of something called ISOPEDAC and required input through IBM key-punch cards!

    If you need a isometric view of your entire design then you'll need to create a 3D view inside of AutoCAD in the usual manner.

    Hope this helps!

  4. #4
    Active Member philip.107935's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-03
    Posts
    79
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2010 Plant 3D

    There is a discussion group for Plant 3D within the Autodesk Discussion groups which may help you.
    Now running with Autocad Plant 3D, but we still have LT, Autocad & Autocad Architectural - 2010.

  5. #5
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,367
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2010 Plant 3D

    Hi there,

    I'm moving this thread from the AutoCAD forum to the new Plant 3D forum, as I believe it will be better served here. Thanks.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use BricsCAD, Revit, & Tririga, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD Plant 3D??
    By brianw.231320 in forum AutoCAD Plant 3D - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2016-12-02, 08:42 AM
  2. AutoCAD Plant 3D
    By RICHARD_JONES in forum AutoCAD Plant 3D - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2013-03-07, 05:53 PM
  3. AutoCAD Plant 3D Ver 12
    By joego27 in forum AutoCAD Plant 3D - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-03-07, 02:43 PM
  4. AUTOCAD PLANT 3D
    By s.huart in forum Français - AutoCAD Architecture / AutoCAD MEP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-04-08, 07:22 PM
  5. AutoCAD Plant 3D
    By a.ovechko in forum Русский - Прямая линия с руководством Autodesk СНГ
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-10-04, 07:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •