Thread: Plant 3D SECTIONPLANE vs PLANTORTHOCREATE

Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Login to Give a bone

Angry Plant 3D SECTIONPLANE vs PLANTORTHOCREATE

Not sure where to post this, but...
    I'm a piping designer and we've been trying to use SECTIONPLANE (volume) to create 2D plans and elevations of our 3D models. It works fine except none of the Plant 3D entities (piping, structure, plate, etc.) show up. All of the non-Plant 3D stuff shows up in 2D, but not the Plant 3D stuff. The piping is in one 3D model, the structural in another and they've both been added to the project. Any ideas anyone???

Currently, we use PLANTORTHOCREATE for generating 2D, but we have to set the layer states in all of the models before generating the ortho view. This means if we want structural to plot out 'light', we have to modify their 3D model, generate the view, then change it back. It would be nice if we could set the layer states in the Orthographic view model during the PLANTORTHOCREATE command - without having to change the models.

We appreciate any feedback...

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Plant 3D SECTIONPLANE vs PLANTORTHOCREATE

Hi there,

I'm moving this thread from the AutoCAD forum to the new Plant 3D forum, as I believe it will be better served here. Thanks.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

Archibus, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use BricsCAD, Revit, Tandem, and Planon, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Plant 3D SECTIONPLANE vs PLANTORTHOCREATE