See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: my autocad 2017 can not show example code in object browser(F2)

  1. #1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default my autocad 2017 can not show example code in object browser(F2)

    my autocad can not show help example code in objecthelp me.png browser (while i am clik f1) how to solve

  2. #2
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,606
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: my autocad 2017 can not show example code in object browser(F2)

    Yes, it can get broken. It doesn't work in 2018 either. Its fixed in 2019. I just create a shortcut to the chm. You can find it here:
    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Autodesk Shared\en-US\acadauto.chm"
    C:> ED WORKING....

  3. #3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: my autocad 2017 can not show example code in object browser(F2)

    how to do my Pc is 64 bitt
    i am has try from tool reference and browser for "C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Autodesk Shared\en-US\acadauto.chm" but can not to do

    - - - Updated - - -

    how i can do it,i has try browse in tool reference but is not valid path
    "C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Autodesk Shared\en-US\acadauto.chm"
    help2.png

    - - - Updated - - -

    help3.png
    i am has try but invalid path

    there is not "C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Autodesk Shared\en-US\acadauto.chm"

  4. #4
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,606
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: my autocad 2017 can not show example code in object browser(F2)

    I didn't say reference it, I said create a shortcut. You can't fix the F1 problem, Autodesk broke it. All you can do is open the file manually. Open Windows file Explorer and browse to the file. Right click on it and choose "Send to desktop as shortcut". Then you can double click on the shortcut when you want to open the help file.
    C:> ED WORKING....

  5. #5
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: my autocad 2017 can not show example code in object browser(F2)

    Ok.thank.you my friend
    Solved

Similar Threads

  1. 2017: Architect Ribbon does not show all new features of 2017 version
    By Masroor Javid in forum ACA General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2016-05-18, 10:39 AM
  2. Insert vbscript code has not code
    By buzz in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-02-09, 03:08 AM
  3. Example code using reactors
    By ggarcia in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 2007-02-21, 07:38 AM
  4. Browser command not working when Firefox is the default browser
    By cadconcepts in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-01-21, 11:24 PM
  5. Dockable Interface, Object Browser, Object handle ideas...
    By Richard McCarthy in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2003-10-08, 05:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •