Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: An error has occurred while drawing the contents of this window. This window shall be closed.

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2011-11
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Exclamation An error has occurred while drawing the contents of this window. This window shall be closed.

    *First Post!*

    The computer I'm using has two AMD Radeon HD 6990M.

    Hello. This is the error dialogue that appears on Revit 2012 when I try to select certain objects in my model, such as a wall, window, etc., within any view, unless I change to wireframe. Notably, the objects that cause this error tend to be ones which have been customized or imported from the standard Revit families folder.

    Also, when I try to change the 3D view to anything better than wireframe this message appears. However, Revit still renders wonderfully.

    Revit only allows me to use wireframe for everything!

    So far, this is what I've tried:

    - Turning off PowerPlay in the AMD Catalyst Control Center.
    - Turning off hardware acceleration in Revit, thus turning off Open GL in Revit.
    - Identifying any linked files; there are none.
    - Drawing a mile radius circle from the center of my model to find any object outside that perimeter; there are none.

    Any suggestions would be great! Thanks.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2011-11
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: An error has occurred while drawing the contents of this window. This window shall be closed.

    To all viewers: Apparently Autodesk doesn't have the the drivers/updates out yet to utilize my video cards in Revit. However, turning on software acceleration still doesn't solve the problem.

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time Alex Page's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-03
    Location
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    822
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: An error has occurred while drawing the contents of this window. This window shall be closed.

    Certainly sounds like a graphics card problem
    If it was me Id try a whold lot of different driver versions
    Alex Page
    RevitWorks Ltd
    Check out the Door Factory, a door maker add-in for Revit

  4. #4
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2011-11
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: An error has occurred while drawing the contents of this window. This window shall be closed.

    hi i had the same problem and i solve it, u only need to go to options in revit then to graphics tab and disable (unmark) hardware acceleration 3D option ........ and that's all

Similar Threads

  1. Error closes Revit: An error has occurred while drawing the contents of this window.
    By chasen_forever in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-05-07, 03:38 PM
  2. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 2009-03-17, 11:08 PM
  3. 'This Window Shall Be Closed' Error Message
    By kim.74445 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-08-19, 07:58 AM
  4. An error has occured while drawing the contents of the window....
    By Dave Lewis in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-06-19, 08:32 AM
  5. Word of warning! Error...window shall be closed.
    By Shaun v Rooyen in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-10-11, 12:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •