Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Run-time error '429' (ActiveX component can't create object)

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2011-10
    Posts
    39
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Run-time error '429' (ActiveX component can't create object)

    Hi, I've recently tried to convert some code over from using a custom control to use ActiveX CommonDialog API. It works fine on my computer but when updated on clients computers they are given the error listed in the title. Not sure what I'm missing. Thanks for any help.

  2. #2
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,745
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Run-time error '429' (ActiveX component can't create object)

    They don't have that control installed. Some controls are not part of the vba redistributable license and get installed by other programs. You can use acad's file dialog and a few others like the color picker. Which one do you need?
    C:> ED WORKING....

Similar Threads

  1. ActiveX component can't create object
    By jkp in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2014-11-19, 08:50 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-11-12, 03:32 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-12-26, 03:59 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-08-04, 03:22 PM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2006-07-24, 08:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •