See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help with XREF Dialog Box "Not Logged In... Please Log In."

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2011-06
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Exclamation Help with XREF Dialog Box "Not Logged In... Please Log In."

    All,

    When I go to attach or load an Xref in my drawing, I am getting a dialog box that reads...

    "NOT LOGGED IN... PLEASE LOG IN."

    When I try to get out of it, and press OK, it just pops up again over and over.

    Anyone ever get this? If so, how do I "Log in" and be able to upload my Xref. I have never seen this before and it is preventing me from doing any work in my file.


    please e-mail me directly at michael.janicki@teamaol.com

    Thank you!


    Michael J.

  2. #2
    Active Member dtamplen's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-08
    Location
    Almost Heaven - West Virginia
    Posts
    53
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Help with XREF Dialog Box "Not Logged In... Please Log In."

    Howdy, Michael.

    Are you working across a network? Perhaps this is a network issue, and the system isn't letting you log-in the the directory where your Xref is saved?

    Just a thought.

    Good luck.
    David

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2011-06
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Help with XREF Dialog Box "Not Logged In... Please Log In."

    Thank you for your reply. I am working off of a network yes, but I do not need to log in to a network to access any file on there. I have a main log in when I start up my PC in the morning, but that is all.

    I have never seen this ever in my 8 years with CAD.

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    4,766
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Help with XREF Dialog Box "Not Logged In... Please Log In."

    Two things -- unless you _really_ like spam, it's probably not a good idea to post an email address on a publicly available site

    second, try logging out of your windows session, and logging back in. it may be that your connection has been dropped for some reason.

    or, it may be a network issue that your IT folk will have to fix. Take a look at your Event Viewer under computer Management and see what errors show up in the logs.
    Real pirates wear silk suits & ties, and write EULAs
    The only thing more dangerous to the liberty of a free people than big government, is big business.

    Toward a Sustainable Water Future: Visions for 2050 http://ascelibrary.org/doi/book/10.1061/9780784412077

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2011-06
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Help with XREF Dialog Box "Not Logged In... Please Log In."

    I am new to the site. Please forgive me.

  6. #6
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,661
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Help with XREF Dialog Box "Not Logged In... Please Log In."

    Quote Originally Posted by mike_janicki733120 View Post
    I am new to the site. Please forgive me.
    No problem. Also, we don't reply directly to email, but answer in the forums. That way, the forums have greater value when others search for answers. You can contribute by posting the solution you find. And, welcome to augi.

    This is definitely not an acad issue. acad doesn't require you to log in for anything. You just need a license. It is a file permission issue, network related.
    C:> ED WORKING....

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    2011-06
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Help with XREF Dialog Box "Not Logged In... Please Log In."

    Actually you are not correct on that Ed. I figured it out. I have Tririga CAD Integrator and I needed to sign in to it since the file was linked to the XREF i was importing.

    Thanks though.

  8. #8
    All AUGI, all the time gfreddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-07
    Location
    Pequannock NJ US of A
    Posts
    641
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Help with XREF Dialog Box "Not Logged In... Please Log In."

    Quote Originally Posted by Ed Jobe View Post
    ...

    This is definitely not an acad issue. acad doesn't require you to log in for anything. You just need a license. It is a file permission issue, network related.
    Seems like it's not an AutoCAD issue but a Tririga CAD Integrator issue which is a 3rd party application that works with AutoCAD I believe.
    George V. Fournier Jr., CTS
    Sr. Sales Engineer - Autodesk Product Design Suite Premium 2014
    2006 AUGI DAWG (7th) - NJ AUGI Camp
    Volunteer Firefighter since 1985 & Bagpiper Wanna-be
    With the freedom of expression comes great responsibility


Similar Threads

  1. Changing the "Line1", "Line2", etc headers in the Project description dialog box?
    By brynjolfur853743 in forum AutoCAD Electrical - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-04-15, 08:25 PM
  2. XREF "Saved Path" to "Found at" location
    By cadmancando in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-01-18, 03:54 PM
  3. "Open" Dialog Box missing "Places"
    By jerry.105922 in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-12-13, 04:20 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-04-04, 12:39 PM
  5. "Save As" dialog box instead of "Open"
    By dmb.100468 in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-01-25, 05:50 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •