Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Block Attribute Table Values Dont' Appear in Block

  1. #1
    Design Visualization Moderator stusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-10
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    1,515
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Block Properties Table Values Dont' Appear in Block

    ... but they appear in the test block view.

    I'd appreciate some help on this one. I can't figure it out and it's driving me crazy.

    Thanks All,
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by stusic; 2011-12-26 at 05:10 PM.
    Phillip Bradshaw
    Lead Pixel Pusher, Lucid Design Studio
    CAD Detailer, Proctor Productions

    A doctor can bury his mistakes but an architect can only advise his clients to plant vines. - Frank Lloyd Wright

  2. #2
    Design Visualization Moderator stusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-10
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    1,515
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Block Attribute Table Values Dont' Appear in Block

    Btw, all but the SIZE and ITEM are supposed to be invisible. It doesn't act like an attributed block though.
    Phillip Bradshaw
    Lead Pixel Pusher, Lucid Design Studio
    CAD Detailer, Proctor Productions

    A doctor can bury his mistakes but an architect can only advise his clients to plant vines. - Frank Lloyd Wright

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time clshade's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-01
    Location
    B5
    Posts
    544
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Block Attribute Table Values Dont' Appear in Block

    Open the Table and Click the Block Properties must match a row in the Table at the bottom.
    Since you have blanks in the Attribs the Table is defaulting to null values.
    Charles Shade AutoCAD LT 2014, Dynamic Blocks
    www.cshadedesign.com

Similar Threads

  1. 2015: Mapbook with list of block attribute values
    By brentwride411655 in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-06-26, 09:55 PM
  2. Clear All Attribute Values In a Block
    By CADdancer in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2014-05-27, 12:22 PM
  3. How to change dynamic block attribute default values based on block selected?
    By zeirz109180 in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-12-13, 02:20 PM
  4. Using Attribute values to control Dynamic Block actions
    By bshank.140587 in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-06-17, 02:12 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-02-23, 08:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •