Thread: Clash Detective - fast start

Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Login to Give a bone

Default Clash Detective - fast start

I'm new to NavisWorks - well been away for three years. I need to learn about the clash detective. I drew two objects that intersect each other in a model (you know, a clash!). I attempted to use the clash detective. No luck. I cannot get the clash detective to show the interference. I then resorted to the old "tried and true" method - when instructions dont work - just try a lot of buttons. I have been reading from several sources: the help file, this forum, Autodesk university CR-422-1. I have a couple of hours invested, I'm looking for a little payback.

Any advice how to start a simple model and show a clash, so I can work up from there?

Oh, NavisWorks Manage 2012

All AUGI, all the time pauljordan's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Clash Detective - fast start

Quote Originally Posted by jplanaux View Post
    I'm new to NavisWorks - well been away for three years. I need to learn about the clash detective. I drew two objects that intersect each other in a model (you know, a clash!). I attempted to use the clash detective. No luck. I cannot get the clash detective to show the interference. I then resorted to the old "tried and true" method - when instructions dont work - just try a lot of buttons. I have been reading from several sources: the help file, this forum, Autodesk university CR-422-1. I have a couple of hours invested, I'm looking for a little payback.

Any advice how to start a simple model and show a clash, so I can work up from there?

Are the objects on separate layers?? Did you make batches for the different layers/objects?