Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Pipes missing in profiles?

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2008-10
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Pipes missing in profiles?

    I use C3D 2011. I have a "master design" file for my drain network. I make a data shortcut of this network to use in a separate file where I create my plan and profile for each street of my master design network. Although no changes have occurred to either file since I last opened these drawings, on occasion when I open up the street drawing some or sometimes all of my pipes will be missing from the profile. They are still there in the plan view in both the master design and the individual street drawing. If I close out of C3D without doing anything my pipes will show up eventually in the profile. Sometimes I have to do this process two or three times before the pipes show back up in the profile. Has this happened to anyone else? Any thoughts? I cannot readily duplicate the problem and it does not happen all the time just sporadically.

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    2,337
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Pipes missing in profiles?

    When the pipes go 'missing' to you syncronize your data shortcuts?

    Do you verify that they listed in the properties for the profile views?

    Is your data on a server?

    IF YES

    Should you relocate the data locally does it still drop out on you?

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    66
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Pipes missing in profiles?

    i have had this issue in the past. it was memory or video card issue. Sometime C3D has a hard time syncing all the data throughout the drawing. If you are data shortcuting in all your storm network thats a lot of data. if you are doing all your utilitity crossing on a street thats a lot of data plus surfaces. Sometime thats a memory and video card hog. Make sure that your hardware acceleration (3dconfig command) is turned off. make sure you have the latest service packs installed. I type 3dconfig...and select Check Updates for your video card.

    tony
    CAD Manager
    www.tonyscivil3dworld.blogspot.com

Similar Threads

  1. Autocad 2011 MEP randomly missing lines on 3d pipes
    By gregorywilhelm1639333 in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-04-17, 09:30 AM
  2. Pipes and Structures disapearing in profiles???
    By chris.safford in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Pipes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-03-23, 03:15 AM
  3. How do you draw Pipes in profiles??
    By dmb.159134 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Pipes
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-06-03, 04:28 PM
  4. OPTIONS `PROFILES' MISSING
    By sgait in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2007-10-08, 09:24 AM
  5. Profiles - Missing Identity Data
    By kstephens in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-11-04, 03:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •