Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Logo in html reports

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-11
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Smile Logo in html reports

    Is there anyway to switch the default logo to my company logo instead the Navisworks logo in the HTML (Tabular) report?

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time pauljordan's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Rock -- Me -- Hard Place
    Posts
    747
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Logo in html reports

    Quote Originally Posted by ejsanford View Post
    Is there anyway to switch the default logo to my company logo instead the Navisworks logo in the HTML (Tabular) report?
    It might help if we knew what version of NW you're using.. 2011, 2012?
    Give a man AutoCad, and he'll draw you a floor plan.
    Give a man Revit and he'll build you a house.
    Give Cadmama a couple of drinks and she'll have everyone singing Rockytop!

  3. #3
    100 Club dennis howell's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-01
    Location
    Suwanee, just north of Atlanta
    Posts
    160
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Logo in html reports

    If you look in the Clash_Files folder where all the JPGs are stored, you will find a < logo.jpg >. Replace this logo with the one you want. I did hafta tweak the size of the logo to more closely match the size, both physically and byte-wise before it would show correctly.
    No matter how much you adjust your View Range,
    if you have to wear glasses, you will still need to wear glasses.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2012-01
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    40
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Logo in html reports

    You could also just insert another logo with a different name into the file and edit the .xml files that Navisworks uses to create the reports. Make sure you have admin priviliges on your computer though. You can also edit these to adjust the default report appearances

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-11
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Logo in html reports

    Thanks Dennis, your suggestion should work. I was hoping that I could find where Navisworks pulls the "logo" from and replace it there.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-11
    Posts
    12
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Logo in html reports

    OK, here it is. You can replace the generic Navisworks Logo with your own here:

    Local Disk>Program Files>Autodesk>Navisworks Manage 2012>Images

    I renamed the default logo to "logo-nw". I resized my company logo to a comparible size to the default (190x70) and saved it as "logo" in the Images Folder. When I ran the test Clash Report, the logo was my companies logo. Simple. Thanks Dennis for giving me the idea.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    2016-03
    Posts
    5
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Logo in html reports

    what is HTML? i don't know because i am new seo guy.

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: html to xml in c#
    By Ning Zhou in forum Revit - API
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2014-08-29, 03:22 AM
  2. 2013: Help displays in HTML
    By MikeJarosz in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-10-04, 10:02 PM
  3. Help(*.HTML)->Help(*.CHM)
    By Bolknack in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-03-22, 12:17 PM
  4. html to revit
    By shenderson in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2007-04-02, 08:56 PM
  5. HTML Question for any web gurus out there
    By jgratton in forum Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-07-07, 06:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •