See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: scrambled hatching

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2012-05
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default scrambled hatching

    why does some of my hatching (pattern = "gravel") display as incomplete/scrambled linework when other hatched areas display correctly?
    (Civil 3D 2012)

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    4,983
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: scrambled hatching

    because the hatch areas are to far from the origin, and rounding errors accumulate. you can reset the hatch origin in the seTtings dialog to be closer to the area, and resolve the problem.

  3. #3
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2012-09
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: scrambled hatching

    Thanks for the fix. I've been battling bad AR-CONC hatch since July. Your advice fixed it!

Similar Threads

  1. 2009: Annotative Hatches Showing Scrambled in Viewports Only?!?!
    By craigar1901 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-03-11, 05:01 PM
  2. Scrambled code?
    By ralph.burkey in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-12-13, 10:18 PM
  3. 2011: Photos printing scrambled
    By wes199518 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-03-23, 12:35 PM
  4. 2010 MEP Osnap Dialog Scrambled
    By CADFX57 in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-06-08, 03:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •