Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: visual dot net

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2001-07
    Posts
    318
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default visual dot net

    Hello,
    I'm (still) using Inventor 2010 and was wondering which dot net version I need to use to create functions.
    THanks

  2. #2
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,538
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: visual dot net

    I believe that Inventor 2010-2011 installs with .NET 3.5 Framework, and 2012-2013 installs .NET 4.0 Framework.

    More information can be found here:

    Autodesk Developer Network | Autodesk Inventor
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3630, Core i9-9900K 5.0GHz, 128GB RAM, Samsung 970 Pro M.2, 8GB NVIDIA Quadro P4000

  3. #3
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,756
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: visual dot net

    We also have a .NET forum, although there aren't a lot of dev's working in IV.
    C:> ED WORKING....

  4. #4
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2001-07
    Posts
    318
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: visual dot net

    So actually I don't need any .net software to buy, I just can use the vba editor from Inventor and get going?

  5. #5
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,538
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: visual dot net

    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3630, Core i9-9900K 5.0GHz, 128GB RAM, Samsung 970 Pro M.2, 8GB NVIDIA Quadro P4000

  6. #6
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    5,756
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: visual dot net

    Quote Originally Posted by clovis View Post
    So actually I don't need any .net software to buy, I just can use the vba editor from Inventor and get going?
    Yes, you can use the vba ide, but it is not .NET. It's still stuck at Visual Basic v 6. MS offers free versions of Visual Studio for working with .NET. See the links in the getting started sticky threads at the top of this forum.
    C:> ED WORKING....

Similar Threads

  1. visual lisp editor should be like visual studio
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-11-17, 05:33 PM
  2. MS Visual C++
    By gwnelson in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-04-19, 01:59 PM
  3. Visual LISP vs VBA
    By lxpichet in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2009-04-07, 10:56 PM
  4. visual styles
    By jaberwok in forum AutoCAD 3D (2007 and above)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2008-06-26, 12:37 PM
  5. visual lag.
    By danielsouza in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-08-24, 10:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •