Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Fill Region

  1. #1
    100 Club chrisr's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-01
    Location
    Ballina,Ireland
    Posts
    142
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Fill Region

    Can someone please help me with this one. Have started a new project. Putting a colour fill region on a floor plan as I have done before. But this time it is only visible if I have it set to 'visual style-hidden line' view.

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict jsteinhauer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    1,317
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Fill Region

    Chris,

    Are you actually drawing filled regions on the floor plan? Or are you using a colour scheme? What is the purpose of the colour? Is it to diagram out room functions, or condition? Or for area plans for HVAC? Or are you doing floor pattern designs?

    Cheers,
    Jeff S.
    'When I am working on a problem, I never think about beauty but when I have finished, if the solution is not beautiful, I know it is wrong.' - R. Buckminster Fuller

  3. #3
    Super Moderator david_peterson's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-09
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    5,682
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Fill Region

    Is the floor offset (above) the level?
    I'm thinking the floor (material) is blocking the filled regions.
    Just a thought.
    Dave Peterson
    BIM Coordinator

    Acad - 2019 - Revit 2021 w/ BIM 360 - Navisworks - Ensacpe - Lumion - Windows 10 OS - i7-10850H 2.7GHz 64GB Ram - Nvidia Quadro RTX 3000
    "The more you know, the less you know, because the more you know you don't know". --M. Lin

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict jsteinhauer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    1,317
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Fill Region

    @Dave - That would make sense if it was in wireframe but not hidden.
    All the same a filled region is a detail item and therefor can not be offset from the view it was created on.

    Cheers,
    Jeff S.
    'When I am working on a problem, I never think about beauty but when I have finished, if the solution is not beautiful, I know it is wrong.' - R. Buckminster Fuller

  5. #5
    100 Club chrisr's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-01
    Location
    Ballina,Ireland
    Posts
    142
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Fill Region

    I am drawing fill regions on the floor plan (Revit Structural) to tell the difference between the freezer room temperatures.

  6. #6
    100 Club chrisr's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-01
    Location
    Ballina,Ireland
    Posts
    142
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Fill Region

    Thanks for your help. Spot on! The floor hatch was blocking the filled region.

Similar Threads

  1. Fill Region
    By Wish List System in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-04-07, 04:48 PM
  2. Fill Region
    By Wish List System in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-03-10, 01:31 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-12-20, 08:47 PM
  4. fill region DC in RCP
    By Ning Zhou in forum Revit MEP - Families
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-10-19, 09:30 PM
  5. Region fill
    By daryl.marshall in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-08-30, 01:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •