Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Drawing scale symbol

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time Liamnacuac's Avatar
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    508
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Drawing scale symbol

    Ok, I haven't had to set up a drawing for a while now, but isn't there a drawing scale symbol that either asks you for the drawing scale, or select the viewport to obtain the scale, in AutoCAD?

  2. #2
    Member Blackfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    2012-05
    Posts
    28
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Drawing scale symbol

    If you mean that you would like to draw a drawing in a certain scale, the answer is NO. In AutoCAD in Model Space you draw everything in real size scale 1:1. Than in Paper Space you set in a viewports in whatever scale you want.
    LT is still AutoCAD

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time Liamnacuac's Avatar
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    508
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Drawing scale symbol

    No, I meant placing a block for the drawing scale. I expected to find one on the annotation menu or on a palette, or something, but I have customized my menus for blocks and dimensions, and I can't find a standard block or in help reference to do this. I wanted to check before I start making a tool, of course..

  4. #4
    Member Blackfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    2012-05
    Posts
    28
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Drawing scale symbol

    Look at the 'Annotation - Imperial.dwg' and 'Annotation - Metric.dwg' located in Dynamic Blocks folder, path: C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2012\Sample\Dynamic Blocks
    There is a dynamic block called: 'Graphic Scale - Metric' or '...Imperial'. Quite small item... you find it above three arrows
    LT is still AutoCAD

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to stykface's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-11
    Location
    Dallas, TX - USA
    Posts
    352
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Drawing scale symbol

    Quote Originally Posted by Liamnacuac View Post
    No, I meant placing a block for the drawing scale. I expected to find one on the annotation menu or on a palette, or something, but I have customized my menus for blocks and dimensions, and I can't find a standard block or in help reference to do this. I wanted to check before I start making a tool, of course..
    Are you wanting to use a standard Block for this? Or are you wanting to do this using AutoCAD MEP (since this was posted in the AMEP section)? Either way, this is very possible if you use the Sheet Set Manager (Plain AutoCAD) or using the Project Navigator (AutoCAD MEP).
    Tannar Frampton | Dallas, TX | Engineering Department
    AutoCAD MEP 2012 / Revit MEP 2012 | CADTutor | The Swamp

Similar Threads

  1. Get current drawing scale, then insert block via that scale
    By U.Rackharrow in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2016-12-09, 03:18 PM
  2. Symbol scale
    By michael.67950 in forum AutoCAD Electrical - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-07-13, 08:58 AM
  3. annotation symbol scale
    By chrisl.224505 in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-08-05, 05:05 PM
  4. Breakline symbol - Scale with the view scale?
    By scowsert in forum Revit Architecture - Families
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-09-17, 05:26 PM
  5. How to scale a fill pattern depending on drawing scale?
    By studiodd in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 2007-06-08, 07:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •