See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How do you get these OLE's to Plot?

  1. #1
    100 Club kleenhippie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-08
    Location
    38.7867 N, 77.4917 W
    Posts
    140
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question How do you get these OLE's to Plot?

    Hey all you fine CAD Gurus out there,

    Ok, I finally learned how to get these OLE's into my drawing. Actually I have 22 Elec. Panel Schedules in our standard Co. border. Anyway, I got them in there linked back to Excel, they look real nice in model and paper space. They update through Excel just as they are supposed to, everything looking real hunky-dory, feeling good bout having figured it out all by myself...Then...They won't plot...They show up in paperspace, they look fine in my Plot preview, I go to print it out here at home on my little HP printer and nuthin but my border and Title notes.
    Anybody have any ideas before I take my shotgun to this puter???

    Thanks,
    Kevin

  2. #2
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: How do you get these OLE's to Plot?

    Hi

    Have a browse of the following threads -

    Excel Spreadsheets in AutoCAD 2002

    Plotting an Excel file in 2004

    Have a good one, Mike

  3. #3
    100 Club kleenhippie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-08
    Location
    38.7867 N, 77.4917 W
    Posts
    140
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: How do you get these OLE's to Plot?

    Thanks Mike,

    I actually read an old thread you had replied to and found the solution (Plot quality in ole properties) and that solved the prob. I apprieciate your help. This forum is a wonderful thing. It's my secret weapon now in our office.

    Thanks
    Kevin

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-07-29, 12:15 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-03-12, 11:48 AM
  3. Unable to edit plot style table though plot dialog box
    By mike.smith696451 in forum Land Desktop - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-12-20, 03:11 PM
  4. Allow choice of Plot Style in Plot / Page Setup dialogs
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-11-08, 12:35 PM
  5. Plot 2 No Copies. 1st Plot is ok! 2nd Plot moves on the paper.
    By gianluca.giusti in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-05-18, 11:02 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •