Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Move "Educational Product" stamp outside viewport

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2012-05
    Posts
    5
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Move "Educational Product" stamp outside viewport

    Hi everybody. I've been trying to solve this problem but I can't find the way. I would like to remove the stamp from de drawing itself and place it outside the margins. Can anybody help me please?

  2. #2
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2012-02
    Posts
    97
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Move "Educational Product" stamp outside viewport

    Quote Originally Posted by emilio.ebr671766 View Post
    Hi everybody. I've been trying to solve this problem but I can't find the way. I would like to remove the stamp from de drawing itself and place it outside the margins. Can anybody help me please?
    I supppose you can't. I think Autodesk has made it that way you can't remove this stamp from printable area. Otherwise educational products would be widely used for commercial purposes..

    But If I recall correctly on some version this stamp was on middle of paper and overlapping with actual drawing objects and making it a little harder to read drawings. But on some versions there were stamp on each edge of paper and this way actual drawing was easier to read.

  3. #3
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    4,919
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Move "Educational Product" stamp outside viewport

    If you are using the educational version according to the terms of its license agreement, e.g. school work, then the EDU stamp is never going to be a problem. Your instructor will expect to see it.

    If you are using the free edu version for commercial work, you are violating the terms under which you are entitled to use the free product that you downloaded.

    If you are intending to do commercial work without paying for software, then I would suggest that you download the free & freely usable Draftsight application.
    Real pirates wear silk suits & ties, and write EULAs
    The only thing more dangerous to the liberty of a free people than big government, is big business.

    Toward a Sustainable Water Future: Visions for 2050 http://ascelibrary.org/doi/book/10.1061/9780784412077

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2012-07
    Location
    Providence, RI
    Posts
    9
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Move "Educational Product" stamp outside viewport

    your only option is to move your boarder of your drawing in and trim it in a external PDF or image editor or print it off and cut it off by hand.

  5. #5
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,330
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Move "Educational Product" stamp outside viewport

    Quote Originally Posted by emilio.ebr671766 View Post
    Hi everybody. I've been trying to solve this problem but I can't find the way. I would like to remove the stamp from de drawing itself and place it outside the margins. Can anybody help me please?
    Why do you want/need to remove the educational stamp from your drawing?
    As Cadtag mentioned, that is there on purpose because Autodesk is allowing that software to be used for free for educational purposes, and so any educational recipient of the file would expect that.
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 10
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-06-18, 10:53 AM
  2. Remove "PRODUCED BY AN AUTODESK EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT" in the plot.
    By milad004122389 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-11-17, 09:50 PM
  3. Educational Product Plot Stamp:
    By rrufer in forum ACA General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-07-02, 04:14 PM
  4. PLOT STAMP OR EDUCATIONAL PRODUCT?
    By shabanshah007 in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-07-02, 04:12 AM
  5. Where are "permissions" set for "Plot stamp" fields?
    By c.dale in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-02-22, 05:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •