Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Dynamic Block Annotative Scaling

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2012-03
    Posts
    111
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Dynamic Block Annotative Scaling

    Does anyone know if you can edit an existing dynamic block so that the text or attribute can be scaled? Do I have to create a new dynamic block & choose Annotative scaling or can I edit my existing dynamic blocks?

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2009-01
    Location
    B5
    Posts
    544
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Block Annotative Scaling

    Generally you make the DynBlk Annotative; not the parts in it.
    I think that if you make the Text Annotative and then the DynBlk Annotative they do not interact well.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-02
    Location
    Ottawa, KS
    Posts
    45
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Block Annotative Scaling

    The attribute will do some things you don't want them to do. Just say no. Try using the ANNOTATIVEDWG command in the original block drawing if you have it. Make sure that any text or attributes are NOT annotative before you do it though.

  4. #4
    100 Club heinsite's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-11
    Location
    Kona, Hawaii
    Posts
    138
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Block Annotative Scaling

    Quote Originally Posted by sovby254640 View Post
    Does anyone know if you can edit an existing dynamic block so that the text or attribute can be scaled? Do I have to create a new dynamic block & choose Annotative scaling or can I edit my existing dynamic blocks?
    I just did this recently and everything worked fine. The basic block was not annotative, but the attribute text within it was. This is useful when you don't want the basic block objects to change size when annotative scale changes, but you do want the text within the block to change... that is, to remain a defined text height on paper when annotative scales change. The key is to not check the annotative box in the block creation dialog, but check it when you create attributes.

    Dave.

Similar Threads

  1. Strange annotative block scaling issue
    By robgraham31 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-07-16, 06:05 PM
  2. Attribute in Block - Annotative Scaling
    By agoodmansen in forum ACA General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-10-28, 09:38 PM
  3. Annotative Block Scaling Problem.
    By Eddy B in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-04-30, 08:56 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-03-12, 04:26 AM
  5. Dynamic Block scaling with Annotative text
    By .chad in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-06-15, 01:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •