Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: attribute text doesnt want to move

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2012-04
    Location
    Redlands CA.
    Posts
    18
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default attribute text doesnt want to move

    I am creating a dynamic block for spot elevation points. I want the attributes to stretch/move when stretching the line out, then be able to rotate 180d then flip on the vert. line. There must be something im doing wrong. No matter what i do, the attributes dont want to move rotater or do anything. I created a points for them and linked the rotate, linear, flip to the point and the points to the attributes but nothing. If someone could help, and maybe even go step by step on how you did that

    Thanks for anyhelp
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2010-06
    Posts
    57
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: attribute text doesnt want to move

    I'm sure there are wiser folk out there that will be able to give you more help but when you created the attibute did you make sure that the "lock position" wasn't checked? I have found sometimes it seems to default to this.

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time Norton_cad's Avatar
    Join Date
    2016-02
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: attribute text doesnt want to move

    I agree with Lesleys point. Also consider the ATTEDIT command. Lastly have a look at this thread:-
    http://forums.augi.com/showthread.ph...by-other-means
    Ohm's Law - Electricity follows the path of least resistance.

    Regards,

    Mark Norton,

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2012-04
    Location
    Redlands CA.
    Posts
    18
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: attribute text doesnt want to move

    I did make sure that it was lock while i was creating the attributes, i even tried linking it to the point and just moving the point per a tutorial i found on here.
    that link was for a block for coodinates. The one i have is to manually add spot elevation point. Im using ACA2013 and dont have civil. We do lite grading for like ada ramps
    Thanks for the info

Similar Threads

  1. Attribute text enhancement - linked attribute text
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-10-22, 06:33 PM
  2. How do I move "locked" attribute text in 2011?
    By thinkdesign_liesl in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-11-22, 12:50 PM
  3. AutoCAD 2006 - Unable to move Attribute Text via Grips
    By andrew.90224 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-04-02, 01:00 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-08-11, 01:32 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-04-04, 05:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •