Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Unable to explode leader after insertion...HELP Please

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Posts
    9
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Unable to explode leader after insertion...HELP Please

    Here i have a lisp routine to explode only the leader after creation (its due to how the leaders translate into another program, is why we explode them) but the explode portion never seems to run. as a matter of fact nothing runs after the qleader command. Can someone take a look and show me whats wrong or fix

    (defun c:gt (/ lastEnt ss)
    (setvar "qaflags" 1)
    (setq lastEnt (entlast)
    ss (ssadd)
    )
    (command "Qleader")
    (while (setq lastEnt (entnext lastEnt))
    (ssadd lastEnt ss)
    )
    (sssetfirst nil ss)
    (COMMAND "EXPLODE" ss)
    (setvar "qaflags" 0)
    (setq ss nil)
    (setq lastEnt nil)
    (princ)
    )

  2. #2
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,714
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Unable to explode leader after insertion...HELP Please

    Actually, everything runs correctly... You're just not observing that the following lines of code are actually executing prior to your even starting the "QLeader" command itself. Just follow the command line:

    Code:
    (defun c:gt (/ lastEnt ss)
      (setvar "qaflags" 1)
      (setq lastEnt (entlast)
            ss      (ssadd)
      )
      (command "Qleader")
      (prompt "\n** This line runs before your \"qleader\" command ends ** ")
      (while (setq lastEnt (entnext lastEnt))
        (ssadd lastEnt ss)
      )
      (sssetfirst nil ss)
      (COMMAND "EXPLODE" ss)
      (setvar "qaflags" 0)
      (setq ss nil)
      (setq lastEnt nil)
      (princ)
    )
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Posts
    9
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Unable to explode leader after insertion...HELP Please

    Thanks for the reply...I guess what i dont understand is why is the lines after Qleader are running before command enters. because of this the leader and nothing else is ever exploded. What im trying to do is place a leader on the screen then go back and exploded the newly created leader. no need to explode the mtext, just the leader.

  4. #4
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,095
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Unable to explode leader after insertion...HELP Please

    It is continuing to run because you are not pausing the routine while requesting user input, via the qleader command.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

Similar Threads

  1. Blocks explode on insertion
    By dkuhn in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2013-03-11, 01:30 PM
  2. Unable to Explode block
    By Jawwad Malik in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-05-28, 11:44 AM
  3. Explode(?) field after block insertion
    By dweber.134794 in forum AutoCAD Fields
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-01-21, 09:26 PM
  4. Unable to explode imported DWG
    By Brian F. in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-09-07, 04:13 PM
  5. Explode in LISP Does Not Explode Selection Set
    By Kevin Janik in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-12-07, 10:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •