Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: DESCRIPTION KEY FILES

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2012-08
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default DESCRIPTION KEY FILES

    HI
    WHEN I START A NEW DRAWING FROM PROTOTYPE, THE DESCRIPTION KEY DEFAULT IS EMPTY, AND IT'S LOOKING FOR A "dsc" FILE. cAN'T FING=D ANY OF THEM, JUST "mdb" FILES.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,663
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: DESCRIPTION KEY FILES

    Been so long now..... I don't recall for sure. Although you can load DESC KEYS from any other prototype from within the DESC KEY editor. I don't think you have to browse for a "DSC" file, just the name of a prototype that contains a valid key set.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-04-24, 05:44 PM
  2. Job Description
    By Bryan Thatcher in forum BIM Management - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2011-04-11, 06:44 PM
  3. Job Description
    By ted.evans in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-04-04, 12:52 PM
  4. Job Description
    By Bryan Thatcher in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2009-03-07, 02:12 AM
  5. Description keys and description format
    By rpenci in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Land Desktop Companion - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-06-06, 08:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •