Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: 32bit MS Access import Data to 64bit Win 7 system for Revit 2009 & 2013

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time
    Join Date
    2016-02
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default 32bit MS Access import Data to 64bit Win 7 system for Revit 2009 & 2013

    Hi,
    I'm no expert in this area, and seek your advice. I have a database on 32bit MS Access, and I wish to extract some data to autofill parameters in the titleblock, and a schedule in a Revit file. I understand that there are some issues in regard to installation of the add on software for database use, which appears to be resolved on this thread. http://forums.augi.com/showthread.ph...e+import+revit Also it puzzles me why this isn't part of the inital install. I am currently using Revit 2009 32bit on a 64 bit machine, but will be upgrading soon to 2013 64bit, and wonder if I should save myself a heap of agro & hold off on the process if the 2013 version does it better.

    Anyway I could see no tutorials or tips on this subject, and wondered if you had any advice?

  2. #2
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    180
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: 32bit MS Access import Data to 64bit Win 7 system for Revit 2009 & 2013

    Quote Originally Posted by Norton_cad View Post
    Hi,
    I'm no expert in this area, and seek your advice. I have a database on 32bit MS Access, and I wish to extract some data to autofill parameters in the titleblock, and a schedule in a Revit file. I understand that there are some issues in regard to installation of the add on software for database use, which appears to be resolved on this thread. http://forums.augi.com/showthread.ph...e+import+revit Also it puzzles me why this isn't part of the inital install. I am currently using Revit 2009 32bit on a 64 bit machine, but will be upgrading soon to 2013 64bit, and wonder if I should save myself a heap of agro & hold off on the process if the 2013 version does it better.

    Anyway I could see no tutorials or tips on this subject, and wondered if you had any advice?
    If you upgrade to Revit 2013 64-bit, you will need to use Access 64-bit or Excel in order to exchange data.

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    Albuquerque New Mexico
    Posts
    53
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: 32bit MS Access import Data to 64bit Win 7 system for Revit 2009 & 2013

    I've gone through this and if your Revit no mater what version is 64 bit your ms office needs to be 64 bit as well or else the links will be broken and you will not be able to export your revit database.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-11-21, 09:44 PM
  2. Using DVB's for 32bit and 64bit Windows 7
    By ccaron in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-02-12, 11:08 PM
  3. 32bit vs. 64bit
    By fwp in forum Revit - API
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2009-12-19, 07:08 PM
  4. Revit 32bit vs. 64bit
    By tknapp in forum Revit - Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2009-11-16, 09:05 PM
  5. Install 32bit and 64bit together?
    By Andre Baros in forum 3ds Max - General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-11-04, 02:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •