Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ACAD 2013 - Is it the plot style tables missing or is it me thats missing something!??

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default ACAD 2013 - Is it the plot style tables missing or is it me thats missing something!??

    Hi Folks,

    So had an issue with past 2 or 3 drawings we have recieved from other parties when I go to print them out for my colleagues.

    Usually when I recieve and outside parties drawings I can just print them off using one of our plot style tables set up for monochrome or the generic company table (ctb files by the way!), this removes any issues with whatever colours the drawings have been produced with.

    I can usually just do this in the plot dialog where at the top right hand side there is the drop down menu for plot styles, but in these past few case our standard tables have not appeared in the drop down, there are a couple of stb files listed but are not of any use.

    I have checked the plot style folder via the options button under the big 'A', and everything appears to still be there, i just cant get the option to choose them.

    This has only happened since upgrading to 2013. Has something changed? I hope I am missing something really simple here?

    Thanks for any input.

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    5,070
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ACAD 2013 - Is it the plot style tables missing or is it me thats missing something!??

    look into CONVERTPSTYLES command, or insert the drawing you received into a .ctb based template

  3. #3
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Posts
    158
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ACAD 2013 - Is it the plot style tables missing or is it me thats missing something!??

    An AutoCAD file is set to either use stb styles or ctb styles; it will only list the appropriate type when you go to plot. You'll either need to A) use and appropriate stb plot style (there should be a "monochrome.stb" style) or B) convert the files to use ctb with the CONVERTPSTYLES command.

  4. #4
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ACAD 2013 - Is it the plot style tables missing or is it me thats missing something!??

    To put it another way - you and most of your clients use ctb files but this client uses stb files.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ACAD 2013 - Is it the plot style tables missing or is it me thats missing something!??

    Ah, perfect guys, the convertpstyles command worked, thanks.

    I knew there were the 2 different types of plot style tables but funnily enough have never come up against this issue in years!!

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: New install of ACAD 2013: menu icons missing
    By gtcarr0780893655 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2014-03-27, 07:12 PM
  2. 2008: remove plot style (missing)
    By jledgewood in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2011-07-19, 04:50 PM
  3. Plot Style ctb Missing
    By deaton.81175 in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2007-11-16, 01:32 AM
  4. Having trouble with missing Plot Style
    By Globey in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-01-16, 01:34 PM
  5. missing plot style file
    By jhousteniii in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-07-14, 05:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •