Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: "Out of Disk Space"

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2009-02
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    127
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default "Out of Disk Space"

    Has anyone had this error message when trying to save a nwf?

    I'm using NW 2013 Simulate on a 64b Win7 mobile workstation with 18GB ram and well over 400GB of free space on my drive.
    The nwf I'm saving should only be in the region of 700kB and is referencing 6 design files between 2 to 18MB each, not that I think that has anything to do with it.

    I was getting this message every time I tried to save my file. Everything else in NW seemed to be working fine except that I noticed some question marks in place of some reference file names in the selection tree. I took the attached screenshot just before NW crashed.

    Looking at the crash message it seems to have something to do with the P6 SDK which is used for linking the to the P6 Database.

    disk full.png
    Last edited by payre; 2012-09-25 at 02:46 PM. Reason: added crash message

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    2,095
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "Out of Disk Space"

    The only thing that comes to mind immediately (aside from the borked graphics) is someting is trying to be saved in a folder with insufficient rights e.g. updating NWC cache, auto-save file.
    If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
    Some say beauty is in the eye of the Beholder... perhaps so, but I've only seen the disintegration beam.
    Everyone else being wrong is not the same thing as being right.

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time pauljordan's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Rock -- Me -- Hard Place
    Posts
    747
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "Out of Disk Space"

    I'm a little concerned with how you're running 18gb of ram?? Did you mean 16gb?? I run 16gb in my laptop and 24 in my desktop.. Can't be of much help with the whole Timeliner issue as we never have time to develop anything fancy like that. It's all "Clash Reports, we need Clash Reports!!" 24/7 around these parts..
    Give a man AutoCad, and he'll draw you a floor plan.
    Give a man Revit and he'll build you a house.
    Give Cadmama a couple of drinks and she'll have everyone singing Rockytop!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2012-08
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    16
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "Out of Disk Space"

    I don't know if this helps, but in Navisworks 2013 there is a bug that causes serious performance issues when using Timeliner. This is fixed in SP1 and if you haven't installed SP1 yet, I highly recommend it.

  5. #5
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2009-02
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    127
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "Out of Disk Space"

    dgorsman - nope all files on my local drive
    Paul - um.. yes.. 16gb.. lets call it a typo
    bwilliams - I had SP1 installed but received an email from Autodesk letting me know about SP2. I haven't been using the timeliner function greatly since installing SP2 but haven't had the issue again. I post again if it comes back.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-06-06, 11:54 AM
  2. "Viewport is view-locked. Switching to Paper space."
    By ordengate in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2012-05-29, 01:50 PM
  3. "Insufficient Disk Space" Error when publshing .nwd
    By alawson in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-08-09, 07:08 PM
  4. ENTIDADES EN ALIGNMENT COMO "FIXED", "FLOTING" y "FREE"
    By cadia in forum Español - AutoCAD Civil 3D
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-02-01, 04:21 AM
  5. How do I make the "space" names alphabetical in the schedule table?
    By bradylady in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-11-21, 03:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •