Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Revit Icon "R Logo" in top left screen errors (Not blackout error)

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to rbcameron1's Avatar
    Join Date
    2008-09
    Location
    Nebraska & Iowa
    Posts
    378
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Revit Icon "R Logo" in top left screen errors (Not blackout error)

    Quick question, Is the Revit Start icon in the top left corner of the program tied to anything that maybe on a server? We are experiencing a strange phenomenon where it takes 4 or 5 minutes for the pull down menu to appear. It makes printing, exporting and getting into options a pain. All the computers are Windows XP -64bit. I would think that's a local computer thing, but since it also opens projects saved in a quick access list, does that mean if our server is slow then the file is slow to read those items?


    UPDATE: 10-5-12
    Change/delete old references in the Revit.ini file that do try to read files from a server that no longer exists. i.e. S2:/ is now S1A:/
    Last edited by rbcameron1; 2012-10-08 at 01:52 PM. Reason: Found Solution
    RB Cameron, AIA, LEED AP, EDAC
    BIM Coordinator - VDC Coordinator - Visualization Artist
    Download Healthcare Revit+3dsMax Models
    Download Revit+3dsMax Models

Similar Threads

  1. Revit - Screen "Jump"
    By G_J in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 2013-01-29, 10:55 PM
  2. Display Missing "Layer-Locked-Icon" on Screen
    By sckw1306364165 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2012-01-31, 08:24 PM
  3. 2011: "Fit" justification in attribute changes to "Left"
    By pmedina in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-08-30, 01:01 PM
  4. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2009-01-30, 11:45 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-10-23, 09:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •