See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pipe Network Data Reference not keeping Styles

Login to Give a bone

Default Pipe Network Data Reference not keeping Styles

Is there anyway to force the pipes and structures when data referenced into a new drawing to maintain the styles of the original drawing and not changing back to a "null" structure style?

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Pipe Network Data Reference not keeping Styles

I'm no expert, but AFAIK, the parts will only display differently if the style defined within the drawing consuming the data reference is somehow different from that of the data reference's source drawing style definition.

If you know both style(s) definitions to be exactly the same, then the only other thing I can think of is to check that all of the subject drawings are associated with the correct project (Toolspace, Prospector, Right Click Working Folder, Associate Project to... , etc.)... But one shouldn't be allowed to add a data reference if not already associated with the working folder's project; really not sure.

Is this only an issue with one project in particular, or the same for multiple?

Just your machine, or other employees as well?

If you still cannot resolve, perhaps post a sample drawing?

HTH
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

Login to Give a bone

After doing a bit of testing, I have concluded the pipe styles are working properly but the structure styles are not.

I have uploaded 2 files:
    Basefile (Contains the surface, alignment and pipe network) _XXXXXX_C-SP0001.dwg
    "Sheet File" (Contains data references of the surface, alignment and pipe network) XXXXXX_C-101.dwg

Each structure in the LEVEE-RW parts list has its own style.