Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Auto LISP not loading

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2007-06
    Location
    Alachua, Florida.
    Posts
    51
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Angry Auto LISP not loading

    Hello all

    I am trying to run a acoustics modeling LSP file and it asks for the CATT interface. i get the following. any Help?


    Regenerating model.
    AutoCAD menu utilities loaded.
    Command:
    Command:
    Command: APPLOAD
    Ca_load.lsp successfully loaded.
    Command:
    C A T T - I N T E R F A C E
    Please enter the CATT-interface location: c:/CATT/acad
    c:/CATT/acad\
    ; error: bad argument type: streamp nil
    Command:
    Last edited by tjhernacki; 2012-10-25 at 02:12 PM. Reason: upoad

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2012-08
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto LISP not loading

    No great with lsp files, but a quick thing is it seems to be asking for a location for the program. does the location in the lisp file match where it can be found.

  3. #3
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto LISP not loading

    Post the source-code, so we can help to diagnose.
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  4. #4
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2007-06
    Location
    Alachua, Florida.
    Posts
    51
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto LISP not loading

    Not sure what you mean by source code

    but here is the LSP file how do I load it here

  5. #5
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto LISP not loading

    Quote Originally Posted by tjhernacki View Post
    Not sure what you mean by source code

    but here is the LSP file how do I load it here
    You can simply open the .LSP file in any text editor (i.e., Notepad, etc.), copy the contents, and past them between [CODE ] Tags here in a forum post.
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  6. #6
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2007-06
    Location
    Alachua, Florida.
    Posts
    51
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto LISP not loading

    Code:
    ;-----------------------------------------------------
    ; Huvudrutin för laddning av CATT-rutiner.
    ;-----------------------------------------------------
    ; Revideringar:
    ; datum  sign kommentar
    ; 950210 HS   Första version
    ; 960502 HS   Andra versionen
    ;-----------------------------------------------------
    (setq CATT_ver "3.1 (98-08-15)") ;--Aktuellt versionsnummer
    
    ;--Simulera en DOS-variabel som styr var lispen finns placerad.
    (setq caEnv (getenv "CaEnv"))
    
    ;---Kollar att CaEnv finns
    (if (= caEnv NIL)
       (progn
          (setq file (findfile "acad.exe"))
          (if (= file NIL) (setq file (findfile "acad.lsp")))
          (if (= file NIL) (setq file (findfile "acad.ini")))
          (if (/= file NIL) (setq filepath (substr file 1 (- (strlen file) 8))))
          (setq file (findfile (strcat filepath "CA_PATH.TXT")))
          (if (/= file NIL)
             (progn
                (setq f (open file "r"))
                (setq caEnv (read-line f))
                (close f)
             ) ; End progn
          ) ; End if
          (if (/= caEnv NIL)
             (progn
                (if (/= (findfile (strcat caEnv "CA_UTIL.LSP")) NIL)
                   (setq caEnv CaEnv)
                   (setq caEnv NIL)
                 ) ; End if
             ) ; End progn
          ) ; End if
          (while (= caEnv NIL)
             (setq Kontroll NIL)
             (princ "\nC A T T - I N T E R F A C E")
             (setq caEnv (getstring "\nPlease enter the CATT-interface location: "))
             (if (/= (findfile (strcat caEnv "CA_UTIL.LSP")) NIL) (setq caEnv CaEnv Kontroll T))
             (if (/= (findfile (strcat caEnv "\\CA_UTIL.LSP")) NIL) (setq caEnv (strcat CaEnv "\\") Kontroll T))
             (if (= Kontroll NIL) 
                   (setq caEnv NIL)
                   (progn
                      (setq f (open (strcat filepath "CA_PATH.TXT") "w"))
                      (write-line caEnv f)
                      (close f)
                   ) ; End progn
                ) ; End if
          ) ; End While   
       ) ; End progn
    ) ; End if
    
    ;---Laddar in rutinerna
    (princ (strcat "\nLoading CATT-interface: version " CATT_ver))
    (load (strcat caEnv "CA_UTIL"))  (princ ".") ;--Stödrutiner
    (load (strcat caEnv "CA_FILES")) (princ ".") ;--Filhantering, prog mm.
    (load (strcat caEnv "CA_FUNC"))  (princ ".") ;--Interna funktioner
    (load (strcat caEnv "CA_LAYER")) (princ ".") ;--Lager mm.
    ;--- Skapa/ladda applikationer för xdata
    (f:appcreate "ABSDATA") ; Absorbtionsdata
    (f:appcreate "CATTSRC") ; Sources
    (f:appcreate "CATTAIM") ; Aim
    
    ;---Sätt på Handles
    (if (/= (getvar "HANDLES") 1) (Command "_.HANDLES" "_ON") )
    
    ;---Sätt upp EXPERT till 1, det är alltid bra, man slipper en massa frågor
    (if (/= (getvar "EXPERT") 1) (setvar "EXPERT" 1) )
    
    (princ)
    Last edited by rkmcswain; 2012-10-25 at 04:49 PM. Reason: added [CODE] tags

  7. #7
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Auto LISP not loading

    Where's the rest of it (not sure which file this is)?

    CA_UTIL.lsp, CA_FILES.lsp, CA_FUNC.lsp, CA_LAYER.lsp, and perhaps the file containing the f:appcreate sub-function are all missing.

    Also, could you please tell me the comment language, so I may translate to English?
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-04-17, 04:00 PM
  2. Auto loading a LSP but not auto running it
    By MTristram in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-10-05, 04:16 AM
  3. mditabs 18 not auto loading
    By Liamnacuac in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-12-19, 12:13 AM
  4. Loading Auto Cad Lite 2000
    By frank1737 in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-12-01, 05:00 PM
  5. Auto Loading MNS files
    By Nick.Nemechek71583 in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2004-11-17, 04:33 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •