Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: qsave = revert back

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    100 Club sturner's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-05
    Location
    Maryland (sigh)
    Posts
    149
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default qsave = revert back

    i looked and did not find this in my search. i have a user that when he selects the save icon map will revert back to a earler drawing state say 10 min. ago. this is not all the time maybe three times a week. he is not running any lisp or is it linked to a particular file, just a little weired.
    thanks
    -sean

    we are running XP, AutoCAD MAP 2004 SP2

  2. #2
    Civil Engineering Moderator MHultgren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Central Iowa
    Posts
    1,444
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: qsave = revert back

    In his options, what does he have his Save Percent set to? For a full save, it should be set to 0.

  3. #3
    100 Club sturner's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-05
    Location
    Maryland (sigh)
    Posts
    149
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: qsave = revert back

    30

    this is not happening during a auto save but a manual full save.

  4. #4
    Civil Engineering Moderator MHultgren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Central Iowa
    Posts
    1,444
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: qsave = revert back

    Sean,
    I know the ISAVEPERCENT is only "supposed" to affect the incremental saves, but I have seen problems with doing a QSave or "full" save if the modifications to the original file are less than the ISAVEPERCENT variable. So, if you open a file that is say, 50 MB and make 5 MB of changes, you have your ISAVEPERCENT set to 30 ( 30% ) and 5MB is only 10% of the file, I have seen it save the file with the original objects. I always change this variable to 0 to eliminate this bug. Maybe they will have it fixed in the next SP.

  5. #5
    AUGI Addict Glenn Pope's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-05
    Location
    Austin, TX USA
    Posts
    2,201
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: qsave = revert back

    Another nice thing about setting it to 0 is the file size gets smaller.

  6. #6
    100 Club sturner's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-05
    Location
    Maryland (sigh)
    Posts
    149
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: qsave = revert back

    thanks,
    i'll give it a try, it's weired never run across it before.

Similar Threads

  1. Revert from Wiggle Pen back to CAD lines?
    By ROBinHI in forum Impression - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2022-10-19, 09:33 AM
  2. 2013 Inches Revert Back to 0.0 on Transforms
    By ben.bringardner in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-01-18, 10:30 AM
  3. 2012: UPDATEFIELD command causes currentsheetset fields to revert back to ####
    By tstarkeyaz in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-12-18, 10:34 AM
  4. XREF layers revert back after closing dwg?
    By cadman33619 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Survey
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-11-17, 01:55 PM
  5. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2010-01-27, 02:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •