See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Crosshair color in layout

  1. #1
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Location
    (getpoint "Anywhere on the Enter Key =>")
    Posts
    1,160
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Crosshair color in layout

    I upgraded to AutoCAD 2013.
    I noticed that crosshair color outside the sheet area in the layout is different to the one in v2011.
    Is there any setting to do the trick?
    please see the screenshots attached.

    Thanks for your help.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,279
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Crosshair color in layout

    Quote Originally Posted by BoKirra View Post
    I upgraded to AutoCAD 2013.
    I noticed that crosshair color outside the sheet area in the layout is different to the one in v2011.
    Is there any setting to do the trick?
    please see the screenshots attached.

    Thanks for your help.
    I don't know of a setting to make it look like your 2011 screen shot, but you could just change the color of the crosshairs in PS.
    Just a thought.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 10
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

  3. #3
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,518
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Crosshair color in layout

    I am not seeing this behavior in 2013. It is working OOTB as shown in your 2011 image.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  4. #4
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,538
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Crosshair color in layout

    I am also not able to reproduce the OP's issue, AutoCAD and Civil 3D 2013 (at home).

    Separately....

    Quote Originally Posted by tedg View Post
    ... you could just change the color of the crosshairs in PS.
    Just a thought.
    I actually use a Document Collection and Command reactor combo to programmatically change my crosshair color when switching between Model, Paper, and PViewport Active for visual feedback of 'where' I am at the cursor... That combined with my CursorSize command reactor to automagically change my cursorsize when grip stretching, moving, etc.. Lemon squeezy.

    The crosshair color gimmick is not posted publicly (yet), as I am in the process of porting it from Visual LISP to .NET, and am considering remitting to Autodesk Exchange (this being one of several innovations I have completed, or am working on).

    Feel free to ask questions though (for those that are interested), and I'll see if I cannot help point you in the right direction in the meantime.
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3630, Core i9-9900K 5.0GHz, 128GB RAM, Samsung 970 Pro M.2, 8GB NVIDIA Quadro P4000

  5. #5
    All AUGI, all the time gfreddog's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-07
    Location
    Pequannock NJ US of A
    Posts
    641
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Crosshair color in layout

    Quote Originally Posted by tedg View Post
    I don't know of a setting to make it look like your 2011 screen shot, but you could just change the color of the crosshairs in PS.
    Just a thought.
    I am unable to duplicate the issue in AutoCAD 2013 "Vanilla". Maybe it's the old "video card problem"?

    BTW I use the "Tint for X Y Z" color setting for my cross-hairs so they are always Green and Red.
    George V. Fournier Jr., CTS
    Sr. Sales Engineer - Autodesk Product Design Suite Premium 2014
    2006 AUGI DAWG (7th) - NJ AUGI Camp
    Volunteer Firefighter since 1985 & Bagpiper Wanna-be
    With the freedom of expression comes great responsibility


  6. #6
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Location
    (getpoint "Anywhere on the Enter Key =>")
    Posts
    1,160
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Crosshair color in layout

    Thanks for your reply.
    This also is a sample on tedg's screenshot, the portion of the crosshair outside the paper area should be "black".
    On his screenshot the crosshair color shows no change.
    This is exactly same as mine.

    This is not an issue of change crosshair color entirely but only the portion outside the paper area.

    BTW, my machine was bought 2 years ago. and there was no problem with v2011.

    Win7 pro 64bit
    i7 CPU
    ATI radeon HD 5650
    8Gb of ram

  7. #7
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,518
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Crosshair color in layout

    Was the crosshair color changed from the default out of the box value? If so, can you reset it to the default setting to see if that fixes it?
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  8. #8
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Location
    (getpoint "Anywhere on the Enter Key =>")
    Posts
    1,160
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Crosshair color in layout

    Quote Originally Posted by Opie View Post
    Was the crosshair color changed from the default out of the box value? If so, can you reset it to the default setting to see if that fixes it?
    No, it was not changed.

  9. #9
    Certifiable AUGI Addict irneb's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-11
    Location
    Jo'burg SA
    Posts
    4,512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Crosshair color in layout

    That looks like some sort of XOR colour. Like you get with the lisp grdraw when you set its colour to -1. Though I can't seem to find any way to set crosshairs to negative colours to try and do the same.
    Knowledge is proportional to experience, but wisdom is inversely proportional to ego!
    My little bit of "wisdom": Hind-sight is useless, unless used to improve the next forethought!

  10. #10
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Location
    (getpoint "Anywhere on the Enter Key =>")
    Posts
    1,160
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Crosshair color in layout

    Quote Originally Posted by irneb View Post
    That looks like some sort of XOR colour. Like you get with the lisp grdraw when you set its colour to -1. Though I can't seem to find any way to set crosshairs to negative colours to try and do the same.
    Again, is this a v2013 issue?
    Like since v2011 the UCS icon changed in model space.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Add color to Layout Tabs
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-06-30, 11:57 AM
  2. Change Background Color for outside layout
    By Capt. Computer Crasher in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-11-17, 09:48 PM
  3. Layout tab background color variable?
    By ss_66ss396 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2009-02-03, 02:20 PM
  4. Layout is B&W, Model Space is Color - Why?
    By chillme1 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-06-16, 12:25 PM
  5. Change Individual Layout Tab Color
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-05-26, 05:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •