Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Non Annotative MText Scaling

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-04
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    9
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Non Annotative MText Scaling

    My company used an add on program that allows you to change working scale so that when you set your working scale to 1/8" your MText came in a 9". Likewise with 1/2" working scale the MText came in at 2-1/4" so that your text will be the correct scale in paperspace.

    This add on program is no longer available to us. So my question is how do I set my working scale without using annotative text so that the text will come in at the correct size?

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,805
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Non Annotative MText Scaling

    If you can't or don't want to use annotative text, then you'll just have to do the math (plotted height X drawing scale) and place the annotation based on this.
    If you have multiple scales, then you'll need multiple annotation objects created with different sizes.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    Posts
    254
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Non Annotative MText Scaling

    i actually did a toolbar for us using icon'a or you can use a pull down menu to do the same thing. it also requires doing a little lisp routine for setting the text to the font and height that you need for scale. you can also do the same thing using script files but have to be very careful. below is an example without the script file

    Code:
    (defun c:aq1 ( )
    (setvar "cmdecho" 0)
    (command "-style" "ARCHQUIK" "ARCHQUIK.shx" ".09" "1" "" "" "" "")
      (prompt "\n\t\t\t\t ***The text style is now set to Archquik for 1:1 scale.")
      (princ)
    )
    (defun c:1TO1 ()
      (setvar "cmdecho" 0)
      (setvar "dimscale" 1)
      (SETVAR "DIMASZ" 0.09)
      (setvar "ltscale" 0.25)
      (setvar "dimclrd" 256)
      (setvar "dimclre" 256)
      (setvar "dimclrt" 256)
      (setvar "dimblk" ".")
      (setvar "dimldrblk" ".")
      (setvar "lunits" 4)
      (command "-style" "ARCHQUIK" "ARCHQUIK.shx" ".09" "1" "" "" "" "")
      	(prompt "\n\t\t\t\t ***Drawing setup for 1=1 Scale.")  
      (princ)
    )
    Last edited by rkmcswain; 2012-12-28 at 12:23 PM. Reason: added [CODE] tags

Similar Threads

  1. Annotative Lineweight Scaling
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2016-10-29, 08:38 AM
  2. 2011: Annotative scaling problem
    By petertanderson677259 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-07-10, 02:41 AM
  3. Annotative Scaling is BROKE
    By scott.jeffers in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-03-25, 04:13 PM
  4. DBs & Annotative Scaling
    By .chad in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2007-08-14, 10:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •