Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: [URGENT] Change Revit Schedule Display Language?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2011-09
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default [URGENT] Change Revit Schedule Display Language?

    Hi all

    I am creating Revit MEP schedules. Since I live in Vietnam, the schedule has to be in Vietnam. So I am struggling to find a way to change the space type values to Vietnamese display (e.g. values such as Mechanical/Electrical, restrooms, etc). How do I achieve this? Is there some external xml or spreadsheet file that I can modify and replace the English words with Vietnamese words.

    Also, is there a way to change the word "Total" in the schedule to something in my own language?

    I hope to get some help.

    Bests

    Long Nguyen

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    I come from a land downunder...
    Posts
    230
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: [URGENT] Change Revit Schedule Display Language?

    Do what WE do.....completely disregard Revit's scheduling capabilities, and compile them either in excel or in AutoCAD, and then import them as image files......
    I'm not young enough to know everything.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2011-09
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: [URGENT] Change Revit Schedule Display Language?

    Quote Originally Posted by Michael.c View Post
    Do what WE do.....completely disregard Revit's scheduling capabilities, and compile them either in excel or in AutoCAD, and then import them as image files......

    Thanks for the suggestion, but I guess that just defeat one of the most important benefits of BIM/Revit right? When you say compiling schedules in Excel, do you mean to do it manually or mostly automatic?

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict matt__w's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-06
    Location
    North Central CT
    Posts
    1,108
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: [URGENT] Change Revit Schedule Display Language?

    We'll sometimes use Autotable DXF for importing/updating Excel schedules in Revit.

    http://www.cadig.com/products/excel-to-revit.php

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    I come from a land downunder...
    Posts
    230
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: [URGENT] Change Revit Schedule Display Language?

    Quote Originally Posted by ng_ph_long293217 View Post
    Thanks for the suggestion, but I guess that just defeat one of the most important benefits of BIM/Revit right? When you say compiling schedules in Excel, do you mean to do it manually or mostly automatic?


    Sorry, I was just being a smart-arse
    I'm not young enough to know everything.

Similar Threads

  1. Panel schedule problem. "Load name" not changing. Urgent!
    By mit81 in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-11-19, 02:22 PM
  2. attedit - multiple layer change? URGENT!
    By DeluXe in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-08-25, 07:36 PM
  3. Single line display ... change radius display....
    By Ellmenohpee19 in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-09-21, 09:21 PM
  4. Change the other Language text to English
    By avinash00002002 in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-03-27, 04:52 PM
  5. Language change
    By JustJimmy in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-05-19, 02:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •