Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: layer control drop down does not show the layer of selected objects

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2013-02
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default layer control drop down does not show the layer of selected objects

    When I need to know the layer of an object I just click on it and glance at the Layer Control field. I am new to 2012, but with 2007 this always showed the layer of the selection. I see on other 2012 users that it works this way for them, but mine always just shows the current layer. Is there a switch or setting that I need to change? FYI I'm using 2012 in "Autocad classic" view mode.

  2. #2
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,412
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: layer control drop down does not show the layer of selected objects

    Quote Originally Posted by dleversen360181 View Post
    When I need to know the layer of an object I just click on it and glance at the Layer Control field. I am new to 2012, but with 2007 this always showed the layer of the selection. I see on other 2012 users that it works this way for them, but mine always just shows the current layer. Is there a switch or setting that I need to change? FYI I'm using 2012 in "Autocad classic" view mode.
    Is your PICKFIRST system variable set to 1?
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    Archibus, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use BricsCAD, Revit, Tandem, and Planon, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

Similar Threads

  1. Layer Control drop down not working
    By panfishbandit in forum AutoCAD Mechanical - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2015-10-08, 04:53 AM
  2. 2015: Layer Control Drop-Down Issue
    By jledgewood in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2015-01-28, 05:25 PM
  3. Layer filter for currently selected objects in layer properties palette
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-06-09, 01:16 PM
  4. Layer control drop down problem
    By kimlance in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2010-04-30, 08:25 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-03-14, 01:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •