Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Export settings from autoCad 2011 LT to Autocad 2011 on another pc

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2013-03
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Export settings from autoCad 2011 LT to Autocad 2011 on another pc

    Here my situation , at work we use Autocad 2011 LT , and at home i have autocad 2011 on my laptop

    when i use the import settings i have a popup windows telling me " THIS MIGRATION PACKAGE IS FOR AutoCAD LT 2011 ( 409 ) it can only be imported to the same product version and language )

    how im suppose to export my toolbar and all my settings to get it work on my Laptop from LT 2011 to 2011 standard

    thanks you for your help.

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to pendean's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    228
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Export settings from autoCad 2011 LT to Autocad 2011 on another pc

    There is no automated cross-product migration tool. Sorry. Plus you really don't want to do that.

    You can use CUI command in full AutoCAD to drag/drop features you like from your LT menu (toolbar) into the AutoCAD menu to use: use the TRANSFER tab on that pop-up.
    If the other 'settings' are drawing specific, you should have spent time creating a template file in LT, right? You can use that same template file in AutoCAD too. Email it to yourself at work.
    --
    Dean Saadallah
    AutoCAD and LT User
    BLOG|TW|FB|PIN
    --

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-08-07, 03:55 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-08-07, 03:47 PM
  3. 2011: Problème d'export Pdf sous autocad 2011
    By MicMac in forum Français - AutoCAD / AutoCAD LT - Général
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-05-30, 12:44 PM
  4. Is AutoCAD 2011 included with Revit Structure Suite 2011
    By durentech in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 2010-06-24, 01:27 AM
  5. Where is AutoCAD 2011 in the AutoCAD Revit Structure Suite 2011 bundle?
    By Dariusz.Kwolek in forum AutoCAD Structural Detailing
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-04-26, 09:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •