Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Creating standard profile

  1. #1
    Member bcmanuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    2008-10
    Posts
    5
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Lightbulb Creating standard profile

    Hello

    I am trying to find into the profile database an HSS 16" X 20" th 1/2"... tough it does not come up in any of the databases, how can I create one...I do know how to calculate it´s properties, i.e. moments of inertia, shear centre. etc... and when I check the weitght per m..and compare it with the ones that came on the AISC tables,they does not match at all....is there anyone who can help me with this issue

    Thankful in advance

    Field Chief Engineer

    Manolo B. Cantu

  2. #2
    Member themuleman's Avatar
    Join Date
    2012-05
    Location
    Western NC
    Posts
    17
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Creating standard profile

    in ASD2013 Ribbon > ASD STEEL > ASD Model > Tools (drop down)> user sections....draw profile with polylines and save in user sections....
    Billy Reynolds
    www.rsiconstructors.com
    ASD2014
    ACA2014

  3. #3
    Member themuleman's Avatar
    Join Date
    2012-05
    Location
    Western NC
    Posts
    17
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Creating standard profile

    Did you figure it out?


    Quote Originally Posted by bcmanuel View Post
    Hello

    I am trying to find into the profile database an HSS 16" X 20" th 1/2"... tough it does not come up in any of the databases, how can I create one...I do know how to calculate it´s properties, i.e. moments of inertia, shear centre. etc... and when I check the weitght per m..and compare it with the ones that came on the AISC tables,they does not match at all....is there anyone who can help me with this issue

    Thankful in advance

    Field Chief Engineer

    Manolo B. Cantu
    Billy Reynolds
    www.rsiconstructors.com
    ASD2014
    ACA2014

  4. #4
    Member bcmanuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    2008-10
    Posts
    5
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Creating standard profile

    Nope....used Tekla instead...but thanks for the reply....still there is some issue with either the software or the profile database because the witght per meter does not match at all...

Similar Threads

  1. 2012: Creating surface profile over Pipe location that is shown in centerline profile
    By karen.cohen593070 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Profiles
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2015-01-21, 11:58 PM
  2. 2012: creating a profile view band from profile labels
    By Taariq.solomons408684 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Profiles
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-02-03, 09:08 AM
  3. Creating a C3D profile base on an Existing 2D profile
    By hugovil in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Profiles
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-10-07, 04:34 PM
  4. Consistently deploying a standard profile
    By mpeterson79 in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2010-09-16, 12:11 PM
  5. Creating standard mappings for content
    By Mlabell in forum VIZ - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-03-18, 12:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •