Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: connection-pt.lsp error

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Posts
    32
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Post connection-pt.lsp error

    I have a lisp routine which returns a error message since my upgrade from AutoCad MEP 2008 to AutoCad MEP 2012. New to reading code and very eager to learn.

  2. #2
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: connection-pt.lsp error

    Perhaps if you post your code, we'd have a better chance of being able to help you.

    [Edit] When you do (post your code), please be sure to use [CODE ] Tags
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Posts
    32
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Re: connection-pt.lsp error

    I made a attempt to attach the routine and it did not send. Company IT department has a filter block on uploads. I will try again once permission is granted. Must think this is a social site like facebook or something.

  4. #4
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: connection-pt.lsp error

    No need to upload the file, per-se... Open the .LSP in any text editor (i.e., Notepad, Notepad++), and copy the contents... Then paste them here in the body of a post (within code tags).
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Posts
    32
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: connection-pt.lsp error

    Code:
    ;;;CONNECTION POINT SYMBOL
    (Defun c:connect-pt (/ sf pt1 pt2 a la text)
      (if glbsf
        (setq sf glbsf)
        (setq sf (getreal "\nEnter scale factor: "))
      )
      (load "mmci-variable")
      (setvar "osmode" 1)
      (setvar "orthomode" 1)
      (setq	pt1 (getpoint
    	      "\nPick end of duct at side where symbol is desired: "
    	    )
      )					;setq
      (setvar "osmode" 0)
      (setq	pt2  (getpoint
    	       pt1
    	       "\n Pick center of symbol location (toggle F8 if ortho snap is not desired): "
    	     )
    	a    (ang_d (angle pt1 pt2))
    	la   (getvar "clayer")
    	text (tblsearch "layer" "_M_TEXT")
      )					;setq
      (if (null text)
        (command "layer" "m" "_M_TEXT" "c" 7 "" "")
      )					;if
      (setvar "cmdecho" 0)
      (command "layer"
    	   "s"
    	   "_M_TEXT"
    	   ""
    	   "line"
    	   pt1
    	   pt2
    	   ""
    	   "insert"
    	   "conpt.dwg"
    	   pt2
    	   (/ sf 48.0)
    	   ""
    	   a
    	   "layer"
    	   "s"
    	   la
    	   ""
      )					;command
      (load "prsnl-variable")
      (setvar "cmdecho" 1)
      (princ)
    )					;defun
    Last edited by Opie; 2013-05-31 at 04:07 PM. Reason: [code] tags added ~Opie

  6. #6
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: connection-pt.lsp error

    @td -

    Please edit your post to use [CODE ] Tags... See the link provided in post #2 of this thread for more information.
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Posts
    32
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: connection-pt.lsp error

    Code:
    ;;;CONNECTION POINT SYMBOL
    (Defun c:connect-pt (/ sf pt1 pt2 a la text)
      (if glbsf
        (setq sf glbsf)
        (setq sf (getreal "\nEnter scale factor: "))
      )
      (load "mmci-variable")
      (setvar "osmode" 1)
      (setvar "orthomode" 1)
      (setq	pt1 (getpoint
    	      "\nPick end of duct at side where symbol is desired: "
    	    )
      )					;setq
      (setvar "osmode" 0)
      (setq	pt2  (getpoint
    	       pt1
    	       "\n Pick center of symbol location (toggle F8 if ortho snap is not desired): "
    	     )
    	a    (ang_d (angle pt1 pt2))
    	la   (getvar "clayer")
    	text (tblsearch "layer" "_M_TEXT")
      )					;setq
      (if (null text)
        (command "layer" "m" "_M_TEXT" "c" 7 "" "")
      )					;if
      (setvar "cmdecho" 0)
      (command "layer"
    	   "s"
    	   "_M_TEXT"
    	   ""
    	   "line"
    	   pt1
    	   pt2
    	   ""
    	   "insert"
    	   "conpt.dwg"
    	   pt2
    	   (/ sf 48.0)
    	   ""
    	   a
    	   "layer"
    	   "s"
    	   la
    	   ""
      )					;command
      (load "prsnl-variable")
      (setvar "cmdecho" 1)
      (princ)
    )					;defun
    Last edited by Opie; 2013-06-18 at 09:31 PM. Reason: [CODE] tags added ~Opie

  8. #8
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,719
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: connection-pt.lsp error

    Perhaps you should re-read this... Again:

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackBox View Post
    @td -

    Please edit your post to use [CODE ] Tags... See the link provided in post #2 of this thread for more information.
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3660, Core i9-12900K 5.2GHz, 64GB DDR5 RAM, PCIe 4.0 M.2 SSD (RAID 0), 16GB NVIDIA RTX A4000

  9. #9
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL USA
    Posts
    3,667
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: connection-pt.lsp error

    Not familar with MEP, but enter
    Code:
     (findfile "mmci-variable")
    &
    Code:
     (findfile "prsnl-variable")
    at the command line. Did they return paths or nil? What is the error message from the routine?

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Posts
    32
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: connection-pt.lsp error

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Beauford View Post
    Not familar with MEP, but enter
    Code:
     (findfile "mmci-variable")
    &
    Code:
     (findfile "prsnl-variable")
    at the command line. Did they return paths or nil? What is the error message from the routine?
    Both (findfile "mmci-variable") and (findfile "prsnl-variable") returned nil

    error: no function definition: ANG_D

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: HSS- W connection + Plates, How to model this special connection?
    By jiangrayrui376960 in forum AutoCAD Structural Detailing
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-05-02, 10:01 PM
  2. 2013: Piping 'invalid connection' error
    By tstiller346697 in forum AMEP General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-12-20, 09:59 PM
  3. MAKE BOLTED CONNECTION GENERATOR REMEMBER MATERIAL OF PLACED CONNECTION
    By Wish List System in forum Inventor Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-07-02, 10:13 PM
  4. Oracle Connection Error
    By freda.kuhl.ctr in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-08-16, 01:11 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •