Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: "Open Text Failed" error message???

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2007-01
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    57
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question "Open Text Failed" error message???

    One of my drafters was doing a spell check and it came back with a "Open Text Failed" error message. Any ideas what might be causing this??

    Thanks,

    Kelli

  2. #2
    100 Club cadpro78's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Near Charlotte, NC (Clover, SC)
    Posts
    112
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "Open Text Failed" error message???

    Can you upload a picture of the error message or the actual message?

    Quote Originally Posted by KELLI
    One of my drafters was doing a spell check and it came back with a "Open Text Failed" error message. Any ideas what might be causing this??

    Thanks,

    Kelli
    Tim M. | CAD Engineer | Mechanical Designer
    "There is nothing more uncommon than common sense" - Frank Lloyd Wright

  3. #3
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "Open Text Failed" error message???

    Did you ever find out what caused this? I am having the same issue.

  4. #4
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    4,772
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "Open Text Failed" error message???

    Do you have OpenText or some other DMS application installed?
    Real pirates wear silk suits & ties, and write EULAs
    The only thing more dangerous to the liberty of a free people than big government, is big business.

    Toward a Sustainable Water Future: Visions for 2050 http://ascelibrary.org/doi/book/10.1061/9780784412077

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2012-11
    Posts
    11
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: "Open Text Failed" error message???

    I think I have your answer!

    I got the same error on a page of wall sections. Our wall section drawings with elevation tags and bearing text are in an x-ref. The actual sheet(s) with the sections has this X-Ref brought in and then all the notes for each section go on the sheet. If I do a spell check for the entire drawing it sees the text in the X-ref and gives the "Open Text Failed" message and if you hit OK it will pop up over an over for each piece of text in the xref. Once it passes those it works fine. If I do a spell check and select only the text in that sheet then it works fine with no error. I tried doing a spell check and selected only the X-Ref which has 11 pieces of text in it and the "Open Text Failed" message popped up 11 times and then said "Spelling Check Complete"

    Quote Originally Posted by KELLI View Post
    One of my drafters was doing a spell check and it came back with a "Open Text Failed" error message. Any ideas what might be causing this??

    Thanks,

    Kelli

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2016-11-08, 02:56 PM
  2. Erroneous "Cannot open central + local model" error message
    By Rustle in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2010-09-13, 04:54 PM
  3. Error Message: Failed to Open Document
    By mccurdyks in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-10-06, 12:24 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-06-20, 05:12 PM
  5. Error "Failed to Save Document"
    By dgraue in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-11-17, 08:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •