Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Revit Modeling

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2013-08
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Revit Modeling

    Hi,
    I have a question about modeling. I have attached a sketch up model. I cant model it with revit. Can you help?.
    I import skp file into revit everything is ok but I cant see the material assigned.

    Kind regards.
    sami.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict MikeJarosz's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-10
    Location
    New York NY
    Posts
    1,497
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Revit Modeling

    I opened your file. That is the World Trade Center, version 2.0. I know, because I worked on version 1.0, which was in Revit. 2.0 was not.

    This project couldn't be simpler to create in Revit. I suspect you are very new to Revit. After all, this is your first post. Don't try to back into Revit by uploading files from some other software. Learn Revit directly. To draw what you've shown, investigate extrusions and voids. An experienced Revit user could mass your project in a few minutes.

    Give it a try, and good luck.
    "everything you know is wrong...." -FST

Similar Threads

  1. 2015: Revit Modeling
    By jeffrdavis7686443 in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-12-24, 04:48 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-12-01, 03:38 AM
  3. Rendering / Modeling in Revit
    By .chad in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-09-07, 09:53 PM
  4. Revit modeling
    By juggergnat in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 2006-09-06, 02:56 PM
  5. about revit modeling
    By jiaoyanbing in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 67
    Last Post: 2005-04-04, 04:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •