See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Reload All Xrefs

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2010-11
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Reload All Xrefs

    I did this several years ago on an older machine I had. My internet search doesn't seem to be turning up answers. All the feedback I'm getting says:

    Reload All Xrefs Macro:
    Code:
    -xref; reload; *;
    however my machine is not understanding "*" as a select all macro, or as a name at all. any help with this?
    Last edited by BlackBox; 2013-12-19 at 11:18 PM. Reason: Please use [CODE] Tags

  2. #2
    Super Moderator dkoch's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-03
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    2,392
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Reload All Xrefs

    Quote Originally Posted by tsherman698 View Post
    I did this several years ago on an older machine I had. My internet search doesn't seem to be turning up answers. All the feedback I'm getting says:

    Reload All Xrefs Macro:
    -xref; reload; *;

    however my machine is not understanding "*" as a select all macro, or as a name at all. any help with this?
    What kind of feedback are you getting at the Command: line? You do not say how you are implementing this macro (menu item, script file, etc.), but my guess is that you do not want to have both the semi-colon and the space between items, if the method you are using supports either as being the same as pressing the "Enter" key. I tried this as a simple, one-line SCRIPT file, and a single space between items and one after the asterisk at the end had it working just fine in AutoCAD Architecture 2014.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2013-12
    Posts
    5
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Reload All Xrefs

    I use a similar LISP file with no problems - maybe try using this:

    Code:
    (defun c:XE()
    (command "-xref" "RELOAD" "*" )
    (princ))
    Last edited by BlackBox; 2013-12-19 at 11:18 PM. Reason: Please use [CODE] Tags

Similar Threads

  1. Reload xrefs, but only loaded.
    By Arterius in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2015-09-21, 12:37 PM
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2010-04-08, 09:03 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-01-31, 04:01 PM
  4. Automatically reload changed xrefs
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-03-26, 09:11 PM
  5. Automatically reload XREFS
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-02-08, 11:32 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •