See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Etransmit Crashes AutoCAD 2014 when Civil3D object Enabler is present

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to jpcadconsulting347236's Avatar
    Join Date
    2011-09
    Posts
    298
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Etransmit Crashes AutoCAD 2014 when Civil3D object Enabler is present

    Issuing the ETRANSMIT command results in a fatal error when the Civil 3D object enabler is installed.

    This is 100% repeatable and happens regardless of the drawings involved.

    I've uninstalled the OE as a workaround (but we really need it).

    The Graphics Hotfix does not resolve this (as stated in a post somewhere...)

    AutoCAD 2014 SP1 dropped today and does not address the issue (this has been a known issue for months as far as I can tell).

    Does anyone have a actually fix for this?

    Thanks gang,

    -JP

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    4,771
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Etransmit Crashes AutoCAD 2014 when Civil3D object Enabler is present

    the only work around is to uninstall the OE.

    For a fix, contact your reseller, loudly and repreatedly, and if on subscription, post it there as a problem. The more Adesk hears about it, the more likely it is to get fixed.
    Real pirates wear silk suits & ties, and write EULAs
    The only thing more dangerous to the liberty of a free people than big government, is big business.

    Toward a Sustainable Water Future: Visions for 2050 http://ascelibrary.org/doi/book/10.1061/9780784412077

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    2,095
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Etransmit Crashes AutoCAD 2014 when Civil3D object Enabler is present

    Does it work if the object enabler isn't demand loaded? That should be easier than managing installations.
    If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
    Some say beauty is in the eye of the Beholder... perhaps so, but I've only seen the disintegration beam.
    Everyone else being wrong is not the same thing as being right.

  4. #4
    I could stop if I wanted to jpcadconsulting347236's Avatar
    Join Date
    2011-09
    Posts
    298
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Etransmit Crashes AutoCAD 2014 when Civil3D object Enabler is present

    Good question... I'll test tomorrow. Thanks dgorsman!

  5. #5
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    4,771
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Etransmit Crashes AutoCAD 2014 when Civil3D object Enabler is present

    interesting idea -- but if there are any civil objects (even just a style definition, dictionary, or other non-visible element) won't that trigger the demand load?
    Real pirates wear silk suits & ties, and write EULAs
    The only thing more dangerous to the liberty of a free people than big government, is big business.

    Toward a Sustainable Water Future: Visions for 2050 http://ascelibrary.org/doi/book/10.1061/9780784412077

  6. #6
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Posts
    2,095
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Etransmit Crashes AutoCAD 2014 when Civil3D object Enabler is present

    Not if you flip the bit in the registry to "never load". I've done that with another troublesome OE. If somebody needs it, I flip the bit back until they don't need it anymore.
    If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
    Some say beauty is in the eye of the Beholder... perhaps so, but I've only seen the disintegration beam.
    Everyone else being wrong is not the same thing as being right.

  7. #7
    I could stop if I wanted to jpcadconsulting347236's Avatar
    Join Date
    2011-09
    Posts
    298
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Etransmit Crashes AutoCAD 2014 when Civil3D object Enabler is present

    I have found what I think is a fix (or at least a stable workaround)... I wish I could take credit for it myself but I found it in the last few posts here:

    http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCA...4310464/page/3

    Based on the second option I've added the following lines to my acad.lsp file:

    (arxload "aeccivilbase.dbx")
    (arxload "aeccland.dbx")
    (arxload "aeccmapcheck.dbx")
    (arxload "aeccnetwork.dbx")
    (arxload "aeccparampart.dbx")
    (arxload "aeccplanprod.dbx")
    (arxload "aeccpointcloud.dbx")
    (arxload "aeccpressurepipes.dbx")

    This seems to be working solidly. Etransmit is functioning with the Civil3D Object Enabler installed.

    FYI the other option was to rename "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD 2014\AeccETransmit.dbx" to "AeccETransmit.old". This seemed to work as well but it just does not sit right with me. Seems counter-intuitive.

    Anyway, hope this helps.

  8. #8
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    4,771
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Etransmit Crashes AutoCAD 2014 when Civil3D object Enabler is present

    WOOT -- thanks for posting!
    Real pirates wear silk suits & ties, and write EULAs
    The only thing more dangerous to the liberty of a free people than big government, is big business.

    Toward a Sustainable Water Future: Visions for 2050 http://ascelibrary.org/doi/book/10.1061/9780784412077

  9. #9
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2013-11
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Etransmit Crashes AutoCAD 2014 when Civil3D object Enabler is present

    I installed AutoCAD Civil 2014 Object Enabler SP1 and it works fine.

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: AutoCAD 2014 - Migrate Custom Settings Crashes
    By magnusonzach in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2014-04-15, 02:22 PM
  2. 2014: AutoCAD 2014 - Crashes
    By eric.legane249437 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-11-04, 04:03 PM
  3. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 2013-10-31, 05:38 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-12-14, 04:55 PM
  5. Installing AutoCAD Architecture 2009 Object Enabler (32 bit)
    By chrisgaldi in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-03-12, 08:56 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •