Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Recap - Data Loss when Exporting

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2013-09
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Lightbulb Recap - Data Loss when Exporting

    We are using recap to edit our points clouds. We started with (2) .e57 files that were imported and saved as a .rcs file format. I had to divide the point cloud up to reduced the file size and when I exported the separate files, there was some data loss/pixelated points. Along with the data loss/pixelation, at some point we lost the color to the scan as well and the point cloud became several hues of blue, even though the graphics were set to RGB. Has anyone had experience with this issue? Thanks
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Exporting an RCS file from ReCap
    By nealmac1978 in forum ReCap Studio - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2014-07-30, 09:29 PM
  2. Exporting data to an .xml file
    By nicholas.hendrickx in forum Revit - API
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2009-03-11, 02:49 PM
  3. Loss of Referenced Data
    By Harold Pei Jr in forum Vault - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-04-23, 02:15 AM
  4. Rumors of data loss upon upgrade to 2008
    By cgorsuch in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-07-06, 10:11 PM
  5. Data loss within drawing files, what causes it?
    By IanR in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2007-01-22, 10:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •