Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: 2014 - undo button not really working, having to hit it a hundred times

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2009-05
    Posts
    109
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default 2014 - undo button not really working, having to hit it a hundred times

    we just installed AutoCAD architecture 2014, as well as Civil 3D 2014. I personally am using civil 3D but have noticed the undo button is nearly useless.. i have to hit it a TON to get anything un-done.

    This is not the normal, undoing properties edits, pan/zoom, i am literally clicking on the button and nothing seems to be happening. If i do it long enough i will eventually get things undone but its either not responding correctly or there are some new actions it has to work through.

    I've checked the settings in properties and they are the same as what I was using in 2011.

    Is there another setting for this I'm missing?

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    4,973
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: 2014 - undo button not really working, having to hit it a hundred times

    Yea, undo is fubarred badly with c3d 2014. If you hit the dropdown list for Undo in the QAT - you'll likely see a long list of "Group of Commands". It's not you -- it's Adesk.

    If you're on subscription -- file it there as a problem, and maybe we'll see a service pack that fixes it

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2008-03
    Location
    Vancouver Island, Canada
    Posts
    21
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: 2014 - undo button not really working, having to hit it a hundred times

    same results with regular AutoCAD 2014. the "combine zoom and pan" and "combine layer property change" selections in the User preferences of the options dialog do not work. hopefully there will be a fix soon.

  4. #4
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,802
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: 2014 - undo button not really working, having to hit it a hundred times

    There is a thread over in the Adsk forums where I believe someone identified this problem with the presence of any associative hatch objects.

    I can't find the thread at the moment, but I think he said once he got rid of the associative hatches in the drawing, the problem went away.

    Might be worth a try.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Why is the MAPEXPORT button gone in 2014?
    By tntdraftsol in forum AutoCAD Map 3D - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2016-08-10, 09:39 AM
  2. 2014: old basic lisp not working
    By Coloradomrg in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2013-08-02, 03:45 PM
  3. 2014: RPC's not working in Revit Architecture 2014
    By julian.karate367860 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-03-29, 01:40 AM
  4. UNDO Command stops working (almost)
    By martin.caveney in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2010-03-23, 03:13 PM
  5. ESCAPE BUTTON RUNS UNDO?
    By tyeelaw13 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-08-10, 04:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •