Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Save As dialogue box display

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2012-09
    Location
    Seattle, WA area
    Posts
    11
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Save As dialogue box display

    Recently, when I do a Save or a Save-As function the dialogue box displays behind the graphic window of the program interface. I have to minimize the Revit window or use the Alt-Tab key to find the dialogue box to perform the save. Has anyone else had this problem? I cannot find any setting in Revit that would control that kind of display order. I've checked my Windows Performance settings and that seems fine.

    Any suggestions out there?

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Super Moderator david_peterson's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-09
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    5,682
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Save As dialogue box display

    What windows theme are you using, what version of revit are you using, what kind of graphics card are you using? Do you have all service packs installed? There's many things that can cause issue and it's most likely not a revit setting. I know that's not saying much to help, but the more information you can provide us, the better the ideas as to why.
    Dave Peterson
    BIM Coordinator

    Acad - 2019 - Revit 2021 w/ BIM 360 - Navisworks - Ensacpe - Lumion - Windows 10 OS - i7-10850H 2.7GHz 64GB Ram - Nvidia Quadro RTX 3000
    "The more you know, the less you know, because the more you know you don't know". --M. Lin

Similar Threads

  1. Open/Save Dialogue Box Missing
    By michael.missroon in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2013-09-30, 07:24 PM
  2. Save Sheet List in Publish Dialogue
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-07-31, 03:31 AM
  3. Dialogue Display Time
    By STHRevit in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-01-13, 03:00 AM
  4. Open / Save As... Dialogue Box, Places List?
    By saeborne in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-07-24, 03:35 PM
  5. Open Dialogue box won't display
    By richs in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-07-08, 07:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •