Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Only Filter Layers in Layer Properties Manager Palette

  1. #1
    Wish List Administration
    Join Date
    2011-08
    Posts
    4,581

    Default Only Filter Layers in Layer Properties Manager Palette

    Summary: I wish I could see all Layers in the toolbar drop down, Unfiltered, while using Filters in the the Layer Properties Manager.

    Description: In order for Filters to function in the Layer Properties Manager in recent versions, I must have "Apply layer filter to layer toolbar" checked in my Layer Settings. Problem being I don't want to filter my layers in the layer toolbar.

    Product and Feature: AutoCAD - Layer

    Submitted By: lynn cruz on 10/28/2013


  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,819

    Default Re: Only Filter Layers in Layer Properties Manager Palette

    This is a bug (or issue). Not really a wish.
    http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCA...3/td-p/3562192
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

Similar Threads

  1. Merge layers in layer properties manager
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2015-06-15, 03:22 AM
  2. Eliminate External Reference layers in Properties Manager layer list
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2015-05-18, 04:42 PM
  3. Layer filter for currently selected objects in layer properties palette
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-06-09, 01:16 PM
  4. Layer group/filter in layer properties manager.
    By Jonathan Pitt in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2010-05-25, 08:19 AM
  5. Force Delete Layers from Layer Properties Manager
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-05-14, 07:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •