Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to change dynamic block attribute default values based on block selected?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2011-07
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default How to change dynamic block attribute default values based on block selected?

    I was wondering if anybody knew how to change the default value of a dynamic block attribute depending on which dynamic block is selected?

    Example: Block 1 selected, Attribute Tag: Block_Number, Attribute default: 1

    Select Block 2 and attribute default value changes to 2.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2015-09
    Posts
    154
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to change dynamic block attribute default values based on block selected?

    Are you using block visibility parameters to select between block 1 and block 2 etc? if so name the visibility as the attrtibute should appear. Then in the attribute use a text field and link it to the block visibility parameter.

    if that is not what you need maybe you could post a sample drawing.

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time clshade's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-01
    Location
    B5
    Posts
    544
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: How to change dynamic block attribute default values based on block selected?

    Always posting a sample DynBlk is the way to go.
    Charles Shade AutoCAD LT 2014, Dynamic Blocks
    www.cshadedesign.com

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2012-09-18, 07:51 PM
  2. Block Attribute Table Values Dont' Appear in Block
    By stusic in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-12-27, 02:58 PM
  3. Using Attribute values to control Dynamic Block actions
    By bshank.140587 in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-06-17, 02:12 AM
  4. Block attribute text size is incorrect when the Block is not selected
    By lwhitney.133796 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-02-16, 10:01 PM
  5. Extract Dynamic Block Attributes, values change as Block changes
    By dave.buckberry in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2006-09-05, 04:38 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •